Windows just don't work

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by dzigitto, Sep 4, 2009.

  1. dzigitto

    dzigitto New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, On the other profile windows just don't move you cant close them or minimize, whats wrong ?
     
  2. textureDnB

    textureDnB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    6
    Not sure what your trying to ask, could you provide more details, both on your system and the problem your experiencing.
     
  3. john3347

    john3347 Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,023
    Likes Received:
    36

    Are you saying that the screen just freezes and you cannot do anything with it? Sometimes you have to just shut the machine off and lose whatever changes you have made to whatever project you were working on. When you restart, you will get a message about "improper shutdown", but everything is working again. Is that what is happening? Happens to me all too often.
     
  4. dzigitto

    dzigitto New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. computer don't freze you can open new windows at any time but you can't close them, maximize, or move it around the screen
     
  5. textureDnB

    textureDnB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    6
    And this only occurs in a single user profile?
    If yes the easiest fix is to just create a new profile and migrate over to that one.Lots of things can corrupt a user profile such as program installations that go wrong or even a virus.
     

Share This Page

Loading...