Windows Vista SP1 download via microsoft

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Help and Support' started by jeremym, Feb 17, 2008.

  1. jeremym

    jeremym New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here it is, 32 and 64 bit bundled together (DVD ISO):

    Sign In

    You must have a membership (which is free) to download this release.



    Found this over here: SP1 FINAL (oem partner download).. - Vista Forums

    I tried this and it worked. All you do is create an account...then sign up for the newsletter. When you do it will pop up asking you to download the dvd iso :)
     
  2. 03hdfatboy

    03hdfatboy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    I tried it and it said I had to wait 'till Feb22... unless I didn't do something right.
     
  3. 03hdfatboy

    03hdfatboy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had a copy of SP1 that I downloaded about a little over a week ago that I tried to install and I kept getting an error so I tried it again with a fresh install and it worked this time.


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  4. jeremym

    jeremym New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yea i just noticed that. It worked for me when i first found the link...i downloaded the iso that day. Now it seems they are probably getting hammered and are making people wait a bit.
     
  5. 03hdfatboy

    03hdfatboy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah that's why I decided to try the one I downloaded and it worked. :D
     
  6. 03hdfatboy

    03hdfatboy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was downloading the ISO from MS when I left to go to work today :D
     
  7. gforster67

    gforster67 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I am new and I am glad to be allowed to join the Vista Forum. I have a question; Does the OEM download require me to install the OPK or can I just upgrade to SP1?

    Greg
    :)
     
  8. imported_naruto

    imported_naruto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    just update the sp 1.....leave the opk away.
     
  9. gforster67

    gforster67 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Naruto.

    Greg
     

Share This Page

Loading...