A new one....

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Deezul, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. Deezul

    Deezul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    PC has been stable for about 4 days(thanks Torrentg) the attached crash happened just now while the PC was idling. Win764 bit........what should I look at or update? Ram is all set to auto (400)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Post the screen shots of CPU-Z memory and spd tabs so I can double check that it's all set well now.

    If it is, then you'll have to replace the RAM as it would be defective.
     
  3. Deezul

    Deezul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll post those up tonight.......its 4x1gb Crucials so they "should" be under warranty but I'll get the info forst.
     
  4. Deezul

    Deezul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here you go.......
     

    Attached Files:

  5. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Set you VDIMM to 2.0V in the bios (it's memory voltage).

    If issues persist, test like this with Memtest86+ 8-10 passes....but it really would mean RAM is defective, regardless of testing.
     
  6. Deezul

    Deezul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heres the weird thing. I just scrolled through the Bios nd it was on 2.0V..I switched it back to Auto. Make any sense?
     
  7. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Ehhh...you can try the voltage on auto to see how it goes...but if you mean auto for all the memory settings, it probably has thrown the timings or frequency off.

    In all honesty, the RAM should be perfect at default voltage how you had it set above there, so see how that does...

    And if no good....then on to Memtest86+.
     

Share This Page

Loading...