Windows 8 Run .exe with using cutom resolution with .bat/.cmd?

GTXPlayer

I'm new to batch files and I know a few basic commands but I want to go into the more in-depth commands, such as runnin files with different attrbutes etc. There is another I want to use by i'm not sure if it's possible. So:

Is it possible to run a .exe (executable) file in a custom resolution using a batch or command line/interpreter file, If so, what are the commands to do so?

I have as far as this: 'START C:\Games\Game\Example.exe'

Info:
I'm using Win 8.1
The program is 32-bit
The file contains a Game.

Last edited:
Solution
To run a .exe file in a custom resolution using a batch file or command line, you can use a tool called "QRes" that allows you to change the screen resolution before launching an application. Here's how you can achieve this:
  1. Download QRes:
    • Download the QRes utility from the official website: QRes.
    []Create a Batch File:
    • Create a batch file (e.g., run_game.bat) in the same directory as QRes.exe and Example.exe.
    [
    ]Edit the Batch File:
    • Edit the batch file to include the following commands:
      Code:
      batch @ECHO OFF rem Set the resolution using QRes QRes.exe /x:1280 /y:720 rem Run the game START "" "C:\Games\Game\Example.exe"
    []Modify the...
To run a .exe file in a custom resolution using a batch file or command line, you can use a tool called "QRes" that allows you to change the screen resolution before launching an application. Here's how you can achieve this:
  1. Download QRes:
    • Download the QRes utility from the official website: QRes.
    []Create a Batch File:
    • Create a batch file (e.g., run_game.bat) in the same directory as QRes.exe and Example.exe.
    [
    ]Edit the Batch File:
    • Edit the batch file to include the following commands:
      Code:
      batch @ECHO OFF rem Set the resolution using QRes QRes.exe /x:1280 /y:720 rem Run the game START "" "C:\Games\Game\Example.exe"