Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Understanding Base Stats in Loomian Legacy

kemiy

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Loomian Legacy and trying to get a better grasp on base stats. I understand they are crucial for determining a Loomian's potential in battle, but I'm confused about how they work.

How exactly do base stats influence a Loomian's performance? Are there ways to improve them, or are they fixed?

Additionally, how should I prioritize base stats when selecting and training my Loomians?

Any tips or resources for a beginner would be greatly appreciated.

Hi kemiy,

Welcome to the exciting world of Loomian Legacy! Understanding base stats is key to mastering battles in the game. Let's dive into how base stats work and how you can use them to your advantage.

Base Stats Overview:
Base stats are the inherent attributes of a Loomian that determine its overall potential in various areas such as health, attack, defense, and speed. Each Loomian species has its own set of base stats which do not change throughout its life.

Influence on Performance:
Base stats set the foundation for a Loomian's performance in battles. Here's a breakdown of how each base stat influences a Loomian:

Stat TypeInfluence
Health (HP)Determines the amount of damage a Loomian can take before fainting.
Attack (Atk)Affects the power of physical moves.
Defense (Def)Reduces damage received from physical attacks.
Special Attack (Sp. Atk)Affects the power of special moves.
Special Defense (Sp. Def)Reduces damage received from special attacks.
Speed (Spd)Determines the order of actions in battle.

Improving Base Stats:
Base stats are fixed and cannot be directly improved. However, you can enhance a Loomian’s overall stats through the following methods:
  • Effort Values (EVs): Gained through battles, EVs can improve specific stats.