Works Suite 2006. Want Digital Image only (disc 2) from it on new laptop with 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by sandyocean, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. sandyocean

    sandyocean Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    First of all I don't know how to ONLY install 'Digital Image Standard 2006' and ignore all the rest on the discs (esp. Word 2002 when I already have Word 7). So I don't want an auto run, I guess.

    Do I need to insert Disc 1 - for the setting up first - because at this moment it isn't reading Disc 1 at all.
    It reads Disc 2 but I can't clearly see which is the Digital Image. I can see Money programme (thats clear) then it shows PIP??? Is that Digital Image?

    Is there some sort of new driver I would need to get (and which and how? ) in order to make the disc run.
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    You might want t checkout this page:

    Microsoft Digital Image Home page.

    But, you still should be able to install it. What;s the error message when you put in the first disk?

    Open Windows Explorer and in the left side tree, click here, so you can see all the files and autorun does not start.
     
    #2 reghakr, Sep 14, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2010
  3. CommonTater

    CommonTater New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    36
    When you run this installer, select "Custom Install" (or similar) and you can pick and choose what you want.
     
  4. sandyocean

    sandyocean Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have sorted it all out now. Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...