2GB Ram is not full , with Windows 7 Ultimate x32

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by kimngoc0526, Aug 8, 2014.

  1. kimngoc0526

    kimngoc0526 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My lap top, HP 450, has 2GB RAM, i installed windows 7 ultimate 32 bit, but it shows 1GB Ram!
    How can i resolve this problem?
    As i know, Windows 7 32 bit can receive 3,5GB RAM :(
     
    #1 kimngoc0526, Aug 8, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2014
  2. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    125
    Does your BIOS show 2GB or 1GB?

    Have you ran a memory test?
     
  3. Traveller13

    Traveller13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Before testing the ram i would also take the ram out first, then put it back in. In some cases the ram is not inserted properly
     

Share This Page

Loading...