aero and win 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by bruinator, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. bruinator

    bruinator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I want to use aero and win 7 does my video card have to be compatible with directx 9 or directx 10 or will it work with both? Please let me know.

    thx
     
  2. the.schoenborn

    the.schoenborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    either is fine
     
  3. bruinator

    bruinator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx for quick reply and the answer. Next question, how much on-board RAM is required for aero on the video card?

    thx
     
    #3 bruinator, Feb 2, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2009
  4. iroken22

    iroken22 Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    49
    128 mb is the minimum.
     
  5. Kyle

    Kyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    53
    128 MB of RAM, according to Microsoft.
     

Share This Page

Loading...