Backup and Restore

Just a question about the the Backup and Restore feature in Windows 7.

In the Manage Space window, you have a option to free up space by deleting data files, is this safe to do?

This website is not affiliated, owned, or endorsed by Microsoft Corporation. It is a member of the Microsoft Partner Program.