Windows 7 Battlefield 2 frame rates??

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by tango-xxx-down, Aug 16, 2009.

  1. tango-xxx-down

    tango-xxx-down New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have got BF2 to install and play on any server. However after about 45 to 60 minutes game play gets real choppy. Like the frame rate has dropped badly. In windows xp my rig will run anything, ATI 4870 video card. Anyone having else having issues? I have went back to xp for now, but would rather use se7en.
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,821
    Likes Received:
    1,565
  3. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    Ventilation on the rig is good i take it? often the downfall of any decent rig is the neglect of heat dissapation and ventilation.
     
  4. iiCarter

    iiCarter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    So Battlefield 2 works on Windows 7 ?
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,821
    Likes Received:
    1,565
  6. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    Installed and fully tested online (for about 6 hours) with patch 1.50, the only thing i noticed was the occasional (by that i mean maybe once per hour) "connection timeout" which was often at the very end of a round when changing maps, otherwise the game runs absolutely perfectly totally maxed out all settings in 1680x1050.
     
  7. JohnJ

    JohnJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, Battlefield 2 works on Windows 7.
     

Share This Page

Loading...