Can anyone get roxio creator 2009 to work in Windows 7 64 bit?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by bamagull, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. bamagull

    bamagull New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try to install roxio creator 2009 I get and error code ( i think is was 6502 not sure) and the install aborts. Does anyone know of a way to get it to work or is it even worth the effort?
     
    #1 bamagull, Oct 28, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2009
  2. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    Yes check their site there is a download mine installed on RC and I think I went into programs Roxio and tried launching different task until one came up and then selected update and it was there.
    Joe
     
    #2 Joe S, Oct 29, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2009
  3. bamagull

    bamagull New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried what you said you did. But when I go to do the update all it say's is no updates available. Also, do you know the names of all the apps that were on the console? I would like to try and run them. I guess i could make a folder with shortcut's to all the apps if all else fails.
     
  4. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    I don't have time right now I'll see if I can find the update this weekend.
    Joe
     
  5. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
  6. bamagull

    bamagull New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    Did you try opening the console from the Roxio folder instead of the desktop? Find Roxio Central and open and click on RoxioCentralFx. If that works just make a new shortcut.
    Joe
     
    #7 Joe S, Nov 1, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2009
  8. bamagull

    bamagull New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try to open RoxioCentralFx it does not work and goes through the troubleshooting stage. During the troubleshooting process nothing will make in work XP, VISTA nothing. I really have no clues how to make it work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...