Windows 7 Cant change my toolbar color or make it AERO.

Discussion in 'Desktop Customization' started by yesilgozler, May 20, 2009.

  1. yesilgozler

    yesilgozler New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cant change my toolbar color or make it AERO.

    When i start windows 7 color(number 1), it opens a window(number 2) like xp had...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. yesilgozler

    yesilgozler New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone???????
     
  3. FlashHarry

    FlashHarry New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could try creating a new theme that might give you the option?
     
  4. yesilgozler

    yesilgozler New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    omg muahhaha i feel so fucking stupid:)

    your right, i didt see that there are special areo themes, now i have previews and change the color etc.

    thank you very much:)
     
  5. Jonofin

    Jonofin New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help

    I am having the same problem and I tried changing the themes, but I still get the old style color selection. Also, no matter what theme I select, the toolbar color is always Windows 7 blue. I had aero enabled before so it's probably not a problem with my hardware.
     
  6. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    Make sure that you run the Windows Experience Index. Windows should turn aero on by default if it passes the test. I think you have to score 3 or higher for graphics.
     
  7. Jonofin

    Jonofin New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I solved the problem by doing something I should have much earlier. I had to restart the computer. :eek: Why didn't of that before?
     
  8. Tepid

    Tepid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    38
    I know,, people think it is some conspiracy when we techs ask a user if they have rebooted to try and fix the problem.
    Most of the time it does.

    When in doubt, reboot first. Not a conspiracy, not a time waster while we try to figure things out (well sometimes maybe), just a first step to troubleshooting.
     
  9. wt.pm

    wt.pm Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't know about the score of 3, but I do know it will tell you if your graphics card is compatible or not.
     
  10. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    For some unknown reason, my experience score fails to work.

    In that case, go to Start > Search and type Fix problems. Select the first entry...Fix problems with visual styles and transparency.

    this will bring up the Aero dialog box to test just the Aero compatibility itself.
     

Share This Page

Loading...