Do you work in IT?

Now if I could only figure how to keep them all syncronized so if I make a change to a drawing in the shop, it will automatically make the same change to the same drawing at all locations when I exit the file without additional input from me. :confused: Prior to that, I had to take a stack of punch cards to the university computer lab and go back after a couple of days to see if my program even ran.

Get some kind of network storage, or dedicate a PC to share storage on. That way you're always pulling the data from the same place and if you make any changes it'll be in one centralized location. It's easy to do with Homegroups in Win 7, or you could buy/build a NAS.

I have no IT experience at all. However I would like to learn. I'm getting tired of beating my poor old arthritic body up working in the Lumber Industry for peanuts.

The problem is working for peanuts. I can't afford to go to school. I was wondering if any of you IT Professionals could suggest a few books that I might get that would give me a good start on educating myself. I keep thinking I would like to get into working in Cyber Security or Networking.

My personal recommendation is to either go buy a book on a good entry level test (Network + or something similar) and study or check your local college for a course. My brother in law is getting into networking and is taking the Cisco Academy class at a local college. It's pretty inexpensive and he'll get to take the exam for free.

Have Windows Home Server