Everything was fantastic, but stoped Internet

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by Ivone, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. Ivone

    Ivone Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was really exited when W7 was installed. All went fine and network and internet was working.

    Then suddenly (I am not sure if W7 upgraded it self) internet stopped working. I still see local red, but can't browse.
    I have router Linksys, the W7 is on PC. Dell laptop with XP works fine.

    When I run Network troubleshooter it shows:
    Troubleshooting could not identify the problem.
    No issues detected

    I did reboot the router- same problem persist
    Connection is strong the rest works great.

    Any solution ideas?

    TIA
     
  2. Theo

    Theo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fantastic then stopped

    I get the same thing here as well,I could be in the middle of doing something and a little box shows up and says ,internet stopped working, I dont think it is upgrading. I dont really understand it either.
     
  3. Ivone

    Ivone Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    looks like many people is having the same problem.

    Hope someone will find a solution.
     
  4. kevin from Chi-town

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    8
    try.....

    did you try to bypass the router and go straight from the modem to the desktop to see if its a conflict with the router? Also, go into command prompt with just the modem in and ping yahoo to see if theres a browser issue .If it is the router. you can give this a try....go into network properties and uncheck IP V6 . Please repost with results
     
  5. Ivone

    Ivone Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Router?
    Well my Dell laptop is connected right now, and always connect with no problem. Yes it has Win XP PRO SP2

    The problem is with DHCP - I just had a look. Problem is I am not sure what I can do about it.

    Dumb thing tells me what's wrong, but doesn't fix it :)

    Any ideas - brutal force or ?

    Ok, where is the DHCP configuration, plus it needs IP, Gate, Mask etc. as well.
    But where do I make the changes? (It looks like it's stuck)

    BTW: I just changed the router and set it default. No security - nada.
    Then I setup new Network on Dell laptop and other PC successfully (both Win XP Pro SP2)
    The other PC with Win7 still having problem. Maybe a bug?

    I am ready to install Win7 7022 (I am sure it will work, but AGAIN how long)

    TIA
     
    #5 Ivone, Feb 18, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2009
  6. MOTO792

    MOTO792 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's happen to me....

    My Broadcom Wireless G gone.... i have try installing the driver but it's not showing up.
    I have the problem ....
    I need the internet ASAP.....Please Someone Help PLEASE!
    i need to bring it to my office do my Important Project....
    Wonder if it is a bug ?

    Firstly , Language bar MISSING from Taskbar
    Secondly . WLAN unable to use.

    WTH.....
     
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Have you run ipconfig /all from the command prompt to verify the IP, subnet mask, default gateway, DHPC server, and DNS servers.

    For the language bar, I just went to Regional and Language options in Control Panel, chose German for the Format, and the language bar showed up in the tray area with a choice for English or German. Right-click on that and choose settings. Text Services and Input languages should show Germany and English keyboard support.
     

Share This Page

Loading...