Windows 7 Help C/C++ Graphics in Windows 7

Nimsrules

Hello friends , I am a student of Computer Engineering and am having C/C++ graphics subject in my curriculum this year . I have WIndows 7 Ultimate on my system . But it doesn't run the graphics in Turbo C. What do I do ? I don't want to switch back to XP ( though I'm using Microsoft Virtual PC installed XP to solve the problem temporarily ) . But can someone please suggest a permanent fix for this ?? A request to reply as soon as possible.

Thank you.

Solution
Hello! It's great to hear that you're studying Computer Engineering! When running Turbo C on Windows 7 or newer versions of Windows, you might encounter compatibility issues due to the older architecture of Turbo C and the changes in newer Windows operating systems.
To resolve this issue and have a permanent fix for running C/C++ graphics programs on Windows 7 Ultimate without having to switch back to Windows XP or rely on Virtual PC, you can consider the following solutions:
1. Use DOSBox: DOSBox is a DOS emulator that can run old DOS-based programs like Turbo C. This solution allows you to run Turbo C within DOSBox on Windows 7 without any issues.
2. Install a Virtual Machine: Instead of using Microsoft Virtual PC with...
Hello! It's great to hear that you're studying Computer Engineering! When running Turbo C on Windows 7 or newer versions of Windows, you might encounter compatibility issues due to the older architecture of Turbo C and the changes in newer Windows operating systems.
To resolve this issue and have a permanent fix for running C/C++ graphics programs on Windows 7 Ultimate without having to switch back to Windows XP or rely on Virtual PC, you can consider the following solutions:
1. Use DOSBox: DOSBox is a DOS emulator that can run old DOS-based programs like Turbo C. This solution allows you to run Turbo C within DOSBox on Windows 7 without any issues.