I want to install Windows 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by Hambone, May 26, 2009.

  1. Hambone

    Hambone New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    have you downloaded the latest update regarding SP2 on your windows 7. should I stay away from that?
     
  2. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,691
    Likes Received:
    379
    View attachment 824 :confused:
    This would seem to be the time to say what the F**k

    I want to break free etc > Please come in the chorus :D Me lost the plot and now out in the wild = Yeha!
    Its all gone wierd :D

    Sorry but I am not aware of any service pack for Windows 7 .View attachment 824
     
    #22 whoosh, May 27, 2009
    Last edited: May 27, 2009
  3. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, you're great!HAHAHAHAHA

    No disrespect to any poster here....I think whoosh is on the sauce again:D
     
  4. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,691
    Likes Received:
    379
    Dang got me again :) But what service packs ? That lost me . Drat it mutley ! wacky races rools :D
     
  5. Hambone

    Hambone New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0

    windows vista just updated SP2 last night and I was wondering does it apply to windows 7
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hambone,

    Are you referring to Vista's Service Pack 2?

    I downloaded it yesterday and it got stuck at 35% on the First Stage. Then of course there's that message that states "Do Not Turn Off Your Computer". Well, I don't listen to instructions very well, so I hit the Power button.

    If MS says it's (recommended), I do the the opposite.

    Restarted by hitting the F8 key and chose last know good configuration.

    It began the install process again and completely successfully.
     
  7. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,691
    Likes Received:
    379
    Ah ! With you sorry m8 no it dont :D Restored my sanity thought things were on theView attachment 825 down turn now I see the lie of the land :D
    Do not worry grasshopper all is well .
     
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Update on Adobe reader:

    --Adobe to Establish Regular Security Updates

    Adobe has announced that it will institute a quarterly security update schedule for its Reader and Acrobat products to harden code and improve its response to reported security flaws. Adobe plans to start the program this summer; it will be timed to coordinate with Microsoft's monthly security bulletin release. The quarterly updates will not include fixes for Flash Player, Adobe Air or other products.

    http://blogs.zdnet.com/security/?p=3442
    http://www.computerworld.com/action/article.do?command=viewArticleBasic&articleId=9133348
    http://www.securecomputing.net.au/News/145611,adobe-to-issue-scheduled-patches-invest-more-in-code-review.aspx
    http://www.h-online.com/security/Adobe-to-release-quarterly-security-updates--/news/113346
     
  9. Hambone

    Hambone New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks for the tidbit. Regarding your experience with SP2 install. I am leaving that one alone. So far I haven't any problems downloading any of the software I have on my Vista.
     
  10. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I'm sure there were many hot patches and security updates.

    Captured it with my Regshot program and there were 18,7995 Total changes.

    I wasn't even going to bother looking at the entries, it would have taken all day.
     
  11. kevin from Chi-town

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    8
    does foxit edit .pdf's....?

    and whoosh.....I hope you brought enough sauce for the whole class!
     
  12. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    No,

    They do have an editor option, but you have to pay for it.:(

    I haven't used Adobe Acrobat since Foxit first came out, but I do believe it has more powerful features.
     

Share This Page

Loading...