Install of RC7100 Freezes Computer at "Completing Install"

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by i killerz i, May 13, 2009.

  1. i killerz i

    i killerz i New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed it by taking out 1 stick of RAM, close please
     
    #1 i killerz i, May 13, 2009
    Last edited: May 14, 2009
  2. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    Where does it freeze, login screen? Is your GPU factory overclocked?

    Sorry your title says at completing install.
     
  3. i killerz i

    i killerz i New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i said "INSTALL", but yes, it isn't installed so it freezes after the first reboot during install, MOD please change title to
    "During install of RC7100 freeze after first boot"

    Yes, Vid Card is factory overclocked
     
  4. cmn

    cmn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    45
    • Is your HDD 500GB Western Digital (completely formatted clean) a PATA or SATA drive?
    • If it's SATA HDD, does the system prompt you for a SATA driver diskette before installtaion starts for drive install and recognition by the OS?
     
  5. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I've had about 5 of these exact situations in 2 days.

    I don't know what's going on here, but I saw this previously and wonder it it may be an option. If the USB is bootable in the BIOS

    installing Windows 7 using a USB flash drive:
    Loading...
     
  6. i killerz i

    i killerz i New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Is your HDD 500GB Western Digital (completely formatted clean) a PATA or SATA drive? YES
    • If it's SATA HDD, does the system prompt you for a SATA driver diskette before installtaion starts for drive install and recognition by the OS? NO, but when i go into the install disc at bootup, it recognizes the broken installations and the drive

    this forum has no people to help, kinda sucks to be honest >.<
     
    #6 i killerz i, May 14, 2009
    Last edited: May 14, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...