Only one specific website wont work

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by hpreet, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this one specific website that stopped working all of sudden. 2 days ago it was working fine and now its not.

    I have tried on both IE and Firefox but both dont load it.

    I dont know what to do. Someone please help.

    I need to access this website urgently, as its my own and needed to see and update.

    Thanks a lot in advance and any help will be appreciated.
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Hi,

    Where is the server located? On your internal network or the outside network?

    If it is internal, the best way to test if the website can be visited by the outside is with the Tor Proxy network:

    Tor Project: Anonymity Online

    If it is external, please give us the URL or ip.
     
  3. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot for the reply.

    I am not very tech savvy...But i believe its not internal.

    my website address is The Fashion Queen :: Be the One.

    I got this website done from professionals from India. I have reported the issue to them and they have mentioned that on server, everything seems fine.

    Its only happening at my home. When i went to office today and tried to open the website there. It did open.

    Please help me solve this very frustrating issue.

    Thanks a lot again!
     
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    It works fine for me.


    Please tell us if you have mdnsresponder.exe in the task manager.
     
  5. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please tell me how do i check the Task Manager.

    Thanks a million!
     
  6. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it....Yes I does show in my Task Manager.

    it says mDNSResponder.exe SYSTEM 00 1548 K Bonjour.Resources
     
  7. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
  8. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did remove the Bonjour by following the instructions on the above link.

    After restart, problem seem to stay...I still cant open up my website...:(

    Please help if anything we should try...
     
  9. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Open an elevated command prompt. Run these commands one at a time, pressing enter after each. You can copy/paste:

    ipconfig /flushdns

    netsh winsock reset

    netsh int ip reset C:\log.txt

    Reboot.
     
  10. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did try this one at a time and restarted.

    But did not work again..:((((((
     
  11. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please help me with this issue...My laptop is not that old and if I have to re-do my Windows again...then i would like to try all options before doing it.

    I have read some forums, that some people could not solve this problem even after re-installing the Windows, problem did not solve.

    I called my ISP, they said from their side everything is good. Webmaster says everything is good on the server.

    Please please someone help......I am really in need.

    Thanks,
    Hpreet
     
  12. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Use the Tor network I posted about to see if you can reach it.
     
  13. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Do i access TOR Network?

    Please advise.
     
  14. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Download and install the TOR package. Make sure Vidalia is running in the system tray and green. It looks like an onion.

    Then open Firefox. Go to Tools | Options | Advanced | Network | Settings

    Make it look like my screen shot then save.

    Then try your site.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much...Finally after following you instructions above...I could see my website after so many days.

    After running TOR, it opened a separate Mozilla Browser, and i was able to see the website, but no flash work.

    Please tell me what should be my next step and what should be the normal way of accessing the website now.

    We are getting there and very close to solving this issue.

    I really appreciate all of your valuable help and suggestions.

    Thanks,
     
  16. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    You're welcome. Uninstall any 3rd party firewalls. Then check this file in notepad for the web address. If you find it, delete the line with it then hit ctrl+s on the keyboard to save:

    C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts
     
  17. hpreet

    hpreet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello TorrentG

    Please help as the problem is not getting solved.

    I did uninstalll 3rd party Firewalls and also did check the host file and my webname was not there already.

    Anyways,
    I called my ISP and to did the TRACE option for me.

    Here is the log.ca you please take a look at it and let me know what you think problem might be with.
    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms Wireless_Broadband_Router.home [192.168.1.1]
    2 5 ms 4 ms 4 ms L100.DLLSTX-VFTTP-64.verizon-gni.net [173.71.43.
    ]
    3 5 ms 4 ms 4 ms G4-3-764.DLLSTX-LCR-07.verizon-gni.net [130.81.1
    7.48]
    4 6 ms 7 ms 7 ms so-6-2-0-0.DFW01-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81
    28.208]
    5 5 ms 7 ms 7 ms 0.xe-8-1-0.BR1.DFW13.ALTER.NET [152.63.2.145]
    6 6 ms 7 ms 7 ms 192.205.37.125
    7 8 ms 9 ms 9 ms cr2.dlstx.ip.att.net [12.122.195.242]
    8 6 ms 7 ms 7 ms gar10.dlstx.ip.att.net [12.122.139.121]
    9 7 ms 9 ms 7 ms 12.87.41.150
    10 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms 2a.ff.5746.static.theplanet.com [70.87.255.42]
    11 * * * Request timed out.
    12 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms po2.car04.dllstx5.theplanet.com [70.87.254.30]
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 *
     

Share This Page

Loading...