Pin to Taskbar

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by Agostino, Nov 16, 2009.

  1. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all.

    I cannot seem to be able to pin a program/shortcut to the taskbar.
    Does anyone know a way around this?

    Agostino
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    When you right-click, does the Pin to Taskbar appear in the list?

    You have to right-click on the shortcut to the program.
     
  3. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all.
    I tried what you said, it does'nt work.
    I do not get the pin to when I R/C a s/cut or a program
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Try downloading this free utility that can enable or disable contect menu entries.

    ShellMenuView v1.12

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Reghakr.
    Not sure if looking in right place, but could not find anything r.e pin menu
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Did you use some type of tweaking tool that may have removed it.

    I'll look in the registry and see if I can locate it.
     
  7. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's quite possible that I removed it by mistake somehow.
     
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    With a treaking program?

    I know of no other way to remove it.
     
  9. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, no tweaking. All I did recently, was to clean out the registry along with other cleaning.
    I think that it's possible I somehow removed it then.
     
  10. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Can you choose a restore point?

    Open up the program and you;ll see it on the taskbar. Right-click on it and choose Pin to taskbar
     
    #10 reghakr, Nov 16, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2009
  11. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't think so.
    This is a new install, was in process of installing programs etc when I noticed Pin to was missing.
    I would not know how far bact to go
     
  12. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I couls always reinstall Windows 7 (64bit ) from scratch.
     
  13. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Make sure to perform a "clean" install, not an upgrade.
     
  14. Agostino

    Agostino New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will do. I will format as well.

    Thanks for your help.

    Agostino
     
  15. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    No problem:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...