TuneUp Utilities 2009

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by konkhra, Jan 2, 2009.

  1. konkhra

    konkhra New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having problems installing Tuneup 09 on Windows 7. Anybody else having these problems? Any solutions ?
     
  2. Kyle

    Kyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    53
    Isn't TuneUp a Vista tuner?
    Besides, 7 doesn't need a tune up.

    If you really need it, try compatibility mode.
     
  3. Scarabae

    Scarabae New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes,

    I use it on a X86 / 32 bits machine, Vista runs fine.

    Now run Windows 7.

    When I install it even with several compatabillity options it doens't install perfect.

    I get 2 -3 error messages, which I ignore so it can be installed.

    Everything works except Tuneup Shredder in the contect menu of files & folders.
    (version 8.0.0.200)

    Can't get it to work...

    :cool:
     
  4. Giant

    Giant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    no problem

    hello there.
    i am using tuneup 09 on windows 7 and i get the same 2 or 3 error message but i just clicked (ignore) and the program is working fine so far..
    but do not try its styler because i think it can not read the original files of the logo and boot screen of windows 7 so if you change anything you might not be able to go back to default.. ( i did not test that yet )
    thanks for posting that anyway :)
     
  5. Stadles

    Stadles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey there
    got the same problems when installing the program or updates.
    in my case 1-click maintenance isn't working.


    edit by stadles:

    Changed version from 2009 to 2008 and everything's fine now... no errors or anything.
     
    #5 Stadles, Feb 9, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2009
  6. hitbox

    hitbox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was having the same problems. Something about an auth error 64. I just gave up after 50 installs.

    Try using Glary Utilities. It's a stunningly similar set of tools that aren't as modular as TuneUp but still do the job.

    AND IT'S FREE!!

    Glary Utilities | Glarysoft
     

Share This Page

Loading...