Windows 7 windows 7 (x32- bit) games

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by eyek12, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. eyek12

    eyek12 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone help me to know what is the best game for my laptop 'cause this is my first time using a windows 7...

    my laptop specification is:
    Acer Aspire 4741Z
    Intel Pentium Processor P6000(1.86 GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
    Intel GMA
    2 GB DDR3 ram

    any help appreciated.
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,789
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    If you like a game and wonder if it will run ok then try this website:

    Can You Run It?

    Gamewise your going to be limited by that intel graphics chip so anything heavy duty is just not going to be possible. Stuff like tetras and the like will be fine. If in doubt though try the page I posted above..
     
    Mitchell_A and (deleted member) like this.
  3. breeze

    breeze New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi eyek!
    Your system is capable to run, for example L4D (and CoD4 <=not sure..). That is a good laptop, but the Graphicscard is not SO quick, but definitely playable (WEI ~5.0).

    ~Brz
     
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,789
    Likes Received:
    1,563
  5. eyek12

    eyek12 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for your help
     
  6. eyek12

    eyek12 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! It's me again....

    I just want to know if I can run Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction in my system without any issue
    I am using windows 7 (x32-bit)?

    Acer Aspire 4741Z
    Intel Pentium Processor P6000
    Intel HD Graphics
    2 GB DDR3 Memory
    Windows 7 Ultimate(x32-bit)

    any help appreciated!!!
     
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello,

    Your computer specs are on the low side, but I would create a system restore point and install the game.

    If it doesn't run natively, you'll need to locate the executable file (.exe), right-click on it and choose to run in Windows Vista or XP mode

    If it fails to run entirely, , choose system restore to bring back the computer before you installed the game.

    You might want to change your resolution also
     
  8. eyek12

    eyek12 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the help!!
     
  9. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,789
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Don't forget the 'Can I run it' web site above..
     

Share This Page

Loading...