ActiveX DLL 32-bit vs 64-bit

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by jsampson1945, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. jsampson1945

    jsampson1945 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a proprietary program with a programmable interface consisting of an ActiveX DLL. It works properly on a 64-bit version of Windows 7 but not on a 32-bit version. Is there such a thing as an emulator for 32-bit Windows that would make ActiveX work as though it were the 64-bit version?
     
  2. jsampson1945

    jsampson1945 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Perhaps it is not a 64-bit vs 32-bit problem, but just that there is something wrong with Windows. I suppose with frequent updates being installed it must be surprising that Windows goes on working at all. What is the best way of diagnosing and repairing an ActiveX problem?
     

Share This Page

Loading...