boot screen problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Gilly, Jun 15, 2009.

  1. Gilly

    Gilly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    windows 7 boot screen isnt showing ,its still showing the vista green bars . ive heard if youre resolution is too low it doesnt show my current res is 1280*720 but even if i switch it the res to 1920*1080 it still doesnt show ..im using HDMI cable and using my tv as a moniter ..why you think its not showing?

    thx...............
     
  2. jeradw

    jeradw Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can you give us some more background?
    Is this a clean install?
    What are your system specs?
    Are you trying to dual-boot?

    thanks for the clarification!
     
  3. Gilly

    Gilly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    clean install
    build 7229 32 bit



    Acer Aspire m3201
    Phenom 9150e quad core 1.8 Ghz
    2gig ram

    onboard graphics card ATI Radeon HD 3200
     
  4. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    Try typing this is the command promt see if it helps.

    bcdedit /set {current} locale en-US

    Im guessing it does have something to do with your resolution. If your monitor doesnt support 768 lines it will only display the Vista graphic.
     
  5. Gilly

    Gilly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes thats probably the problem then

    what does bcdedit /set {current} locale en-US that do?
    edit.
    i can watch high res films but not see a boot screen that is fucked man;)
     
  6. Gatorp003

    Gatorp003 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    type run in the search box then type msconfig and under the boot screen make sure the box for no gui boot is unchecked
     
  7. Gilly

    Gilly New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    this thread is ancient:p

    no i know about that no gui boot thing

    the thing is when i boot the res is 720-480 then soon as the boot screen is finished it jumps back to 1280-720 my resolution whats best for seeing everything on the screen from abit away,but even if i set it too 1920-1080 it still goes in a really low res on boot load screen

    i havent even got that pc knowmore this topic is that old,
    i can play crysis ,cod mw2 with jaw dropping graphics #@1920-1080@60hz on my hdtv but my hdtv cant handle the 7 boot screen pmsl:eek:
     

Share This Page

Loading...