browser issue for win 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by bruinator, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. bruinator

    bruinator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    When ever I have a few instances of a browser open and I try to open another it will not open. No matter how many times I click on it. When I close one, multiple instances will then appear to open. What is causing this and how do I fix this.

    thx
     
  2. Moosetek13

    Moosetek13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    5
    Open tabs within the same browser session instead of a new session each time?
     
  3. jimbo45

    jimbo45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    41
    Incidentally there are a number of browser issues in IE8 BETA. If you can install Build 7022 (only 32 Bit available currently) then this has IE8 RC1 installed which fixes a lot of problems and for this reason alone its worth installing this build.

    Unless you have (or are likely to install) more than 4GB RAM then you don't lose anything by installing the 32 bit OS. It's going to be at least a year to 18 months before we'll start seeing a lot more genuine 64 bit applications.

    Cheers
    jimbo
     
  4. BlackWolf

    BlackWolf New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    9
    this has nothing to do with IE but rather with how the new taskbar works.

    to open another browser windows right-click the icon then select "internet explorer".
     
  5. nitor

    nitor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I get the Build 7022. Mine has build 7000.

    Thanks

    nitor
     
  6. bruinator

    bruinator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys, I am using firefox as my browser.
     
  7. bruinator

    bruinator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump...........................
     
  8. skeldon

    skeldon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    is firefox working ok???

    can us with 7000 build not download and upgrade ie 8 rc1??
     
  9. bruinator

    bruinator New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    firefox is working fine. I don't care to use IE at all.

    still looking for help with this issue please?

    thx

    Could I please get some help with this. It is really becoming annoying having to wait a couple of minutes before a web page will open.

    thx
     
    #9 bruinator, Feb 14, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...