Windows 7 BSoD When exiting BFBC2

Cr33pingD3ath

I have played Battlefield Bad Company 2 for a long time now. I never had any issues with the game. It always ran perfect with no problem. I stopped playing for a bout 10 months. I recently started playing again and I can play the game just fine. Runs smooth, no issues in game. But when I go to exit the game is when I get my problem. Every time I exit the game I get BSoD.

System Info:
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120503-2030)
AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition
Radeon HD 5850 Graphics Card
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: GA-MA790X-UD4P
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 4094MB RAM
Drive: C:
Free Space: 311.4 GB
Total Space: 476.8 GB
File System: NTFS
Model: WDC WD5000AAKS-00V1A0 ATA Device

I got this info from BlueScreenView. If anyone can help me I would highly appreciate it as this is very frustrating for me.

Dump FileCrash TimeBug Check StringBug Check CodeParameter 1Parameter 2Parameter 3Parameter 4Caused By DriverCaused By AddressFile DescriptionProduct NameCompanyFile VersionProcessorCrash AddressStack Address 1Stack Address 2Stack Address 3Computer NameFull PathProcessors CountMajor VersionMinor VersionDump File Size
081312-15256-01.dmp8/13/2012 11:11:26 PMSYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION0x0000003b00000000`c0000005fffff800`02cdbf2cfffff880`0a3e0ff000000000`00000000ntoskrnl.exentoskrnl.exe+7f1c0NT Kernel & SystemMicrosoft® Windows® Operating SystemMicrosoft Corporation6.1.7601.17835 (win7sp1_gdr.120503-2030)x64ntoskrnl.exe+7f1c0C:\Windows\Minidump\081312-15256-01.dmp4157601275,624

Attachments

• Seven Forums.rar
    783.8 KB · Views: 271
Last edited:
Hi,

Thanks for posting the info.

Are you running overclocked at the moment? If so turn the system back to defaults until we have determined your issue. I'd also uninstall Easytune as well.

Your bios is old:
BiosVersion = F5