Custom resolution error

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Graphics' started by YaPaY, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. YaPaY

    YaPaY New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I installed 7052 32 bit version and setup newest geforce driver 181.22 forceware. I want to add custom resolution for my lcd tv toshiba. But I can not. I get always "custom mode test failed" errors.

    Is there any solution?
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I'll take a stab at this......

    Although you installed the "latest" drivers, they were probably not certified for Windows 7, correct?

    You probably downloaded these drivers, GeForce Forceware 181.22 for Windows Vista 32-bit WHQL
     
  3. YaPaY

    YaPaY New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, it's GeForce Forceware 181.22 for Windows 7 32-bit WHQL
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Well, you got me, i stand corrected.

    By the way, I did a search for those drivers, and came up with no results for Windows 7.

    Would you mind providing a link for me to try?
     
  5. YaPaY

    YaPaY New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    it's for windows 7. You can download it from official website of nvidia
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Thanks,

    I appreciate it.

    I went to the official Nvidia site previously and it stated to download the drivers using Windows Update, problem was there was no update for Windows 7 drivers.
     
  7. CiroConsentino

    CiroConsentino Honorable Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm using latest 191.07 drivers (WHQL) official and cannot create custom resolutions in Win7 either (GeFoce 7600GS 256MB AGP). :(
     
  8. CiroConsentino

    CiroConsentino Honorable Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    I found a fix

    Problem solved.
    when creating the custom resolution (that you know it works under WinXP), just set the "Timing" Standard to "DMT" instead of automatic. there you go, it works :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...