digitalpersona don't work

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by vincent, May 16, 2009.

  1. vincent

    vincent New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My laptop is Hpdv2743.I had to do a full install of Windows 7, so I have to reinstall everything. I reinstalled the fingerprint reader software-digitalpersona 4.0-but it won't let me register my fingerprints. It warns that the fingerprint reader is not connected.
     
  2. aldaweb

    aldaweb New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with my HP TX2050. I can set it to logon using biometric control panel but Digital Persona just reports that fingerprint reader is not connected. Tried removing the logon and deleting all settings in biometric control panel, uninstalling and re-installing DP but it still reports FPR is not connected.

    FPR is Authentec AES 1610
    DP is 3.0
     
    #2 aldaweb, May 16, 2009
    Last edited: May 16, 2009
  3. lafjcr

    lafjcr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem!!!

    Hi there!

    I have the exactly same problem.... I have a HP HDX 16... Someone with a solution please????
     
  4. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    so no one knows any fixes for this??????

    i didn't have a problem with it until i went from the 32 bit version of 7 to the 64 bit version. it worked fine in the 32 bit version.
     
  5. vincent

    vincent New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    U mean that it worked well in your 32bit version of Win7?What's your Digitalpersona version?4.0?
     
  6. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes, i used it with the 7077 build, and it worked to perfection. i only found a problem with it when i switched to 7100 x64.
     
  7. Ed Dixon

    Ed Dixon Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    3
    I finally got it to work in Windows 7 32-bit build 7100. Here is what I did:

    • Download version 2.01 of DigitalPersona software
    • Install on existing system
    • Export data
    • Boot into Win7
    • Install 2.01
    • Reboot
    • Reset properties for each of 7 EXE files
    • Reboot
    • Register a finger print
    • Import data saved in step 3
    Step 1:

    Download from here:

    http://download.cnet.com/DigitalPersona-Password-Manager/3000-18501_4-201746.html

    Step 3:

    Export is available as an icon choice in the system tray. Save to a file for use in Step 10.

    Step 7:

    The run properties for each of the 7 EXE files in the DigitalPersona install need to be adjusted. The files are:
    DPAgnt.exe
    DPConsol.exe
    DPExpImp.exe
    DpFpLogonManager.exe
    DpHost.exe
    DPRunDll.exe
    DPWinLct.exe


    Select each and set as follows:
    • Compatibility tab
    • Press “Change settings for all usersâ€Â￾
    • Select run in Vista mode
    • Select run at admin near bottom
    Repeat for each of the 7 EXE files


    FYI, I did a clean install of Win7, making it a dual boot with my existing XP Pro SP3 install. When the dust settled, the Microsoft FingerPrint Reader works fine in Windows 7 and has all the same settings and web sites as it did before in XP Pro
     
  8. stevae

    stevae New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    now, get it to do that in a 64 bit version, and you will be doing something!!!!
     
  9. coveys1988

    coveys1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have hp pavilion dv7 installed windows 7 had issues with finger reader digital persona using lastest persona 4.0.1 windows 7 ultimate 64 bit you have to find where software is installed mine was c;/swsetup/sp43883/setup and right click run as administrator and it worked.:rolleyes:
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...