Insider Preview Explorer.exe - Application Error In Windows 10 Build 10041

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Help and Support' started by Safal Piya, Apr 9, 2015.

  1. Safal Piya

    Safal Piya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had recently updated my build 9936 to build 10041. But one of the problem that I got in this build was that I had been working in my computer for few days but today when I opened my computer, I got an error message as:
    Title as: explorer.exe - Application Error
    Message as: The instruction at 0x6BC6F580 referenced memory at 0x0A48B030. The required data was not placed into memory because of an I/O error status at 0xc000009c.
    Click on OK to terminate the program
    Click on CANCEL to debug the program

    When I click OK, the explorer restarts and again the message is shown.
    Cancel does a debug to the Visual Studio. I have included a picture in my post. My System specifications:
    OS Name: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro Technical Preview
    OS Version: 10.0.10041 N/A Build 10041
    OS Manufacturer: Microsoft Corporation
    OS Configuration: Standalone Workstation
    OS Build Type: Multiprocessor Free
    Product ID: 00137-10010-52743-AA124
    Original Install Date: 4/3/2015, 9:42:18 PM
    System Boot Time: 4/5/2015, 6:53:24 PM
    System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
    System Model: Inspiron 580
    System Type: X86-based PC
    Processor(s): 1 Processor(s) Installed.
    [01]: x64 Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 2 GenuineIntel ~
    3067 Mhz
    BIOS Version: Dell Inc. A05, 5/12/2010
    Windows Directory: C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory: C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device: \Device\HarddiskVolume1
    System Locale: en-us;English (United States)
    Input Locale: en-us;English (United States)
    Time Zone: (UTC+05:45) Kathmandu
    Total Physical Memory: 2,999 MB
    Available Physical Memory: 1,265 MB
    Virtual Memory: Max Size: 6,071 MB
    Virtual Memory: Available: 4,242 MB
    Virtual Memory: In Use: 1,829 MB
    Page File Location(s): C:\pagefile.sys
    Domain: WORKGROUP
    Hotfix(s): 3 Hotfix(s) Installed.
    [01]: KB3046049
    [02]: KB3050284
    [03]: KB3050653
    Network Card(s): 1 NIC(s) Installed.
    DHCP Enabled: Yes
    Hyper-V Requirements: VM Monitor Mode Extensions: Yes
    Virtualization Enabled In Firmware: Yes
    Second Level Address Translation: Yes
    Data Execution Prevention Available: Yes
    So, please can you help me.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,541
    Likes Received:
    318
    The error in the image is saying that memory didn't respond or doesn't exist...
    Something's wakky here, there should not be more virtual memory than physical... is this system inside a hyper-v perhaps?
     
  3. Safal Piya

    Safal Piya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is hyper-v perhaps?
     
  4. ussnorway

    ussnorway Windows Forum Team
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2,541
    Likes Received:
    318
  5. Safal Piya

    Safal Piya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just simply reply a fix for this please
     
  6. MikeHawthorne

    MikeHawthorne Essential Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6,055
    Likes Received:
    303
    I'd update to version 10049 and the problem will probably go away with the new installation.

    If you do get it working make a system image so you can quickly recover from problems, it can save you a lot of time when running a beta OS like this.

    I use EaseUS TODO backup FREE, it super easy to use.

    Don't put the backup on the same drive you have your OS on.
    Make a restore disk (the software will do this for you) and when things go bad you can have everything backup and running in a a short time with no hassles.

    Mike
     
  7. Safal Piya

    Safal Piya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had changed my account to the administrator and it seems to work for me :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...