Hotspot Query Action Required Urgently

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Help and Support' started by Hunney, Nov 13, 2015.

  1. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guyz m new here & hving a small issue pls solve asap
    Using Dell Laptop
    And wnt to create wifi hotspot using mypublicwifi app becoz it lite app than connectify bt it always stucks at ''obtaining ip address'' in my android phone and sme times connected by entring manually static ip bt no internet access

    Connectify is working fine with out any problem but it is too heavy and slowws my lapi toooo

    Kindly help me

    Regards
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
  3. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. bochane

    bochane Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    47
    Sorry, but if you want to be understood and helped by 'foreigners' please use proper English spelling....
     
    ussnorway and kemical like this.
  5. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry if i did some thing wrong
    I m saying that obtaining ip address problem has been solved now but the main problem is with internet access
    Wifi connects but m not able to use internet in my phone
     
  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Hmm.. I'm not a phone user as i said above Hunney but i do know a forum member who is basically like a guru with them. I'll send him a pm and ask if he'll look at your issue.
     
  7. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thnks
    I will wait
     
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Pm is sent.. :)
     
    Hunney likes this.
  9. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    195
    I have an idea as you're now connecting, can you set the connection the phone end to a stack ip and make sure the gateway points at the pc and that the dns addresses use 8.8.8.8 and 8.4.4.4 (googles dns) and see how that goes.
     
  10. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Thanks Rich. :)
     
  11. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply guyz cn u please set this issue using team viwer ?
     
  12. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man pls answer me
    I dont know what he did say
    M not able to understand pls provide me steps or pm me your email
     
  13. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    195
    Ok, on the phone goto settings, wifi, find the connection, Long click it and goto modify, in that select advanced settings and it'll let you set an ip,gateway and dns addresses
     
  14. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was connected but no internet access
     
  15. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    195
    Yes so you need to use a static ip and enter the gateways address and the dns addresses manually
     
  16. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    As i told u i entered the addresses manully
    It was connected bt nt able to access internet
     
  17. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Hunney is there a local store you could take it to? They might be able to help?
     
  18. Hunney

    Hunney New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ooohhhh Dude pls dnt become over smart you are just a kiddo for me so pls dont teach me what 2 do..........
    You are just a noob for me okh
    Anyway tq for all help
    I m here because i dont know much more about computer softwares alrite
     
  19. bochane

    bochane Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    47
    Sorry, but we are a non Microsoft forum, with helpful and friendly people trying to help each other. And if you want a rating for Kemical, he has a score of about 12 on a scale from 1 to 10.
    Grow up, start learning, tell us what you have tried, we guide you safely to next step.

    Probably I am over reacting, but...
    Sorry again,
    Henk
     
    #19 bochane, Nov 16, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2015
    whoosh and kemical like this.
  20. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,834
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Wow thank you Henk for the very kind words.
    Hunney,
    I wasn't trying to be 'smart' as you put it. It was simply a suggestion.
     
    whoosh likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...