How to install applications that fails because of .NET 3.5

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Tutorials' started by wiill, Oct 8, 2009.

  1. wiill

    wiill New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to install applications that fails because of .NET 3.5
    It works at least with AutoCAD 2010.
    This is quite easy, here it goes:

    1. Get the Visual Studio 2008 Express Edition (any of them should work, but I recommend Visual Basic).
    2. Install it (you don't have to install the optional features like the SQL server or whatever).
    3. Install your application.

    Some Notes:

    • DO NOT INSTALL THE VISUAL STUDIO 2010, it won't work because of the .NET 4.0 Beta.
    • If you have any Visual Studio stuff installed REMOVE ALL OF IT (except the VC++ Redistributable)
    • This method works at least if you want to install AutoCAD 2010.
    • It might not work for some applications.
    • If you have problems, I will try my best to help you, but I can't guarantee anything.
     
    #1 wiill, Oct 8, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2009
  2. karachidude

    karachidude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes obviously it would work...Microsoft Visual Studio install .Net during its installation,if i m not mistaken.
     
  3. wiill

    wiill New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, the VS will install the framework.

    You will get a "Use turn on or off feature" error when installing it.
     
    #3 wiill, Oct 10, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...