HP Quick Launch buttons work but...

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by ocealic, Jun 5, 2009.

  1. ocealic

    ocealic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I was on vista, when i touched the volume control, id here clicks and see a volume bar on screen, also when i touched the mute button it would turn orange to let me know it was muted, I get neither of those functionalities on W7, they still mute and turn the volume up and down, but the GUI was very convenient, i tried installing the drivers to no avail, any suggestions?
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello and welcome,

    In order to troubleshoot your problem we need to know more detailed specs of your system hardware.

    1. Go to Start > Run, and type msinfo32. then expand the Conmponents tree and choose a device
    2. Go to Control Panel > Device Manager and look for any entry that has a yellow flag beside it.
    3. Download System Information Viwer
    4. Download PC WIZARD 2008
    4 Please fill out your computers specs in the User Control Panel here on the site as well. It will then appear next to your name. look at my posting and you'll see the drop-down arrow.
     
  3. ocealic

    ocealic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a flag next to the coprocessor under other devices, ill fill out my info asap
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I would have liked a little more info.

    I'm assuming this is a MAC Book, correct?

    if, so the driver is on the Leopard DVD.
     
  5. ocealic

    ocealic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    All the info i could get atm, what are you talking about, this is an HP, thats why i said HP quicklaunch.... im on a windows forum too o.o
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I guess it's too early in the morning, brain not functioning yet:redface:

    Please include the model number of your HP.
     
  7. ocealic

    ocealic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    its alright, you just threw me off a bit lol. Hp Pavilion DV 6700, im just wondering because theres a little yellow flag next to coprocessor in device manager, which is the main thing now, idk if i need coproccesor but it would help if i know what it was
     
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Threw me off too, as I had only one question about a coprocessor and it happened to be a MAC Book Pro Notebook

    hp dv6700 coprocessor

    Hope this is what you're looking for.
     

Share This Page

Loading...