Windows 10 I CANNOT change the language on my Surface Pro 2 from Spanish to English.

I got the surface from someone in Spain and it's stock setting is Spanish. I didn't have issues changing the language to english when I got it. I believe there have been times before where after an update everything was reset to stock language-wise. I didn't have issues changing the language back.

Well, I did the anniversary update and my computer is in Spanish, but after settings everything to english and restarting more than once it was still in Spanish. I even deleted the Spanish line so the English language is the only one there. There is no option to remove the English language line even though I manually added it. There is no option to set it as default. I'm just confused at this point.

Hi and welcome to the forum :up:

I'm not an expert on this, but I do have some experience as I had customers using Spanish language and keyboard on W7 & W8 machines. Others may have a better solution and they will chime in hopefully if they do.

The question that comes to mind here is that when you ran the W10 AU v1607 upgrade, did you remember to select the native language AND keyboard layout in the W10 install program to English-US? If you did, and it is still failing, that's most likely a fault of the v1607 update itself and there is no fixing that. 99% of the folks here and in my customer base who attempt a W10 pre-AU upgrade from either versions v10240 or v1511 have 1 or several glitches, and this could be one that I have not yet heard about-and we've seen hundreds of different ones, fail. The only solution I can offer at this time, is that because of the huge number of failures with the v1607 update is that we are advising people to backup their computers, and download the MCT tool directly from Microsoft website here: Windows 10