Intel 4965agn channels above 11 how can I use they?

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by tkmbe, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. tkmbe

    tkmbe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I have win vista with an intel 4965agn wireless card.
    I can use channels above 11 (12-13) in my country but cannot se how to set this
    with win vista. In linux this is no problem ...
    Any hints how to use this channels?
    Do I have to install a japan driver? If so where can I get it?
    Thanks for any help

    Beat
     
  2. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    #2 Athlonite, Apr 14, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2010
  3. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
    Windows 7 + 4965AGN problem

    (This post is from 4 1/2 months ago off the Intel Community Forums) It doesn't say if there are any new updated drivers. You'll have to check with your manufacturer and Intel.
     
  4. Athlonite

    Athlonite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    10
    the link i gave above is for an driver dated 22-02-2010 also the OP states he's using Windows Vista not Windows 7
     
  5. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
    Same Problem

    Funny, Win 7 and Vista - same problem.... I wonder if Intel put out some bad drivers or something.
     
    #5 Celestra, Apr 15, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2010
  6. tkmbe

    tkmbe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I will try again with this driver. I think I have already tried this one but not anymore shure ... Have tried a lot of drivers :-( Will post later if it works ...
     
  7. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
    Old Vista Driver

    If the new one doesn't work, try a real old "Vista Driver" like from 2007. The guy using Win 7 said it worked for him....."Certain Drivers" may be interchangeable between Win Vista and Win 7.
     

Share This Page

Loading...