New Sid for Windows 7 Image

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by fazals, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. fazals

    fazals New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good Morning Everyone

    We are deploying Windows 7 64bit Image created by Symantec Ghost. Image is ready to deploy to over 900 users, however we have a problem changing the security identifier. We used to use the application new sid with Vista of course but cannot use this on windows 7. Does anyone have any ideas
     
  2. Tepid

    Tepid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ghost Walker doesn't work?
     
  3. SIW2

    SIW2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    31
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    How about Sysiinternals NewSID.exe
     
  5. SIW2

    SIW2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    31
    I think the OP tried that already - apparently, it doesn't work on 7.
     
  6. Tepid

    Tepid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    38
    Yeah that's a bummer. Maybe they will update it.
     
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180

Share This Page

Loading...