Windows 7 Punkbuster Thinks Win 7 a Hack!

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by Tommy8Kins, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. MiMA

    MiMA New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    JohnJ, wich build are u using?

    I noticed that there were some new updates for pb, but still doesn't work. Using W7 7600 :(
     
  2. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    Can't say I've tried COD yet but all my other punkbuster games ran fine once I had ran the manual updater from Pbsetup.exe
     
  3. doorules

    doorules New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    pb works just fine with the RTM version in cod w@w
     
  4. ErazerSwe

    ErazerSwe Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Anyone knows if cod uo works with the rtm? I would be very happy for some help here since every build ive tried so far has given me the "unknown windows api 131131 kick-error". It feels like ive tried everything yet if it works with the rtm im getting it.
     
  5. zorg

    zorg New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    farcry2 get problems online

    hi eveybody

    I got the same problems with w7 + farcry2 , but only in ranked game, the other works fine

    I did all the update , but so far NADA


    bye:cool:
     
  6. drizz

    drizz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all, just my tuppence worth, been havin major strop with pb kicking me in cod5 but (by mistake) found the cause, i was getting all, api, disallowed driver etc but when i knocked of D£D overidr - which i use to force v sync on sone games- happy bunnies 4hr online and various servers, hope this may be of use gg.
     

Share This Page

Loading...