- SCCM - Queries

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Angela Meeks, Aug 12, 2013.

  1. Angela Meeks

    Angela Meeks New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I am trying to create a query software installed minus software not installed. Please advise!
     
  2. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    125
    Can you share with us your SCCM query that currently lists the software installed? I haven't used SCCM in a few years so it'll be easier to modify a query that does pull software installed, then look for what is not...
     
  3. Angela Meeks

    Angela Meeks New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the query with the software:

    select SMS_R_SYSTEM.ResourceID,SMS_R_SYSTEM.ResourceType,SMS_R_SYSTEM.Name,SMS_R_SYSTEM.SMSUniqueIdentifier,SMS_R_SYSTEM.ResourceDomainORWorkgroup,SMS_R_SYSTEM.Client from SMS_R_System inner join SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS on SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.ResourceID = SMS_R_System.ResourceId where SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.DisplayName = "Adobe Reader XI (11.0.03)"


    Here is the query without the software:

    select SMS_R_SYSTEM.ResourceID,SMS_R_SYSTEM.ResourceType,SMS_R_SYSTEM.Name,SMS_R_SYSTEM.SMSUniqueIdentifier,SMS_R_SYSTEM.ResourceDomainORWorkgroup,SMS_R_SYSTEM.Client from SMS_R_System inner join SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS on SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.ResourceID = SMS_R_System.ResourceId where SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.DisplayName = "Adobe Reader XI (11.0.03)" and SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.InstallDate not like "07/19/2013" and SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.ProdID not in ("{AC76BA86-7AD7-1033-7B44-AB0000000001}") and SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.Version = SMS_G_System_ADD_REMOVE_PROGRAMS.Version
     
  4. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    125
  5. Angela Meeks

    Angela Meeks New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used this resource and it does not work for me.
     
  6. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    125
    Without having a copy of SCCM installed and being familiar with its database layout I'm afraid I'm not much help.
     
  7. Angela Meeks

    Angela Meeks New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you would need SCCM installed. Thank you for all your help!
     

Share This Page

Loading...