When ever I tried to launch Turok i always get this message

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Nuttavete, Oct 30, 2014.

  1. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    It would indicate that the game hasn't installed properly. I would start with pressing YES on the question about a bug report. The providers usually have answers for most questions.
     
  4. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where is the answer from providers goes? Which website the the answer from providers goes?

    I installed the game ten times already and still the same problem.
     
    #4 Nuttavete, Oct 31, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2014
  5. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    The bug report should go to the program house, a safe place it should be. I wouldn't worry about privacy issues, or such. It's not automatic, however, that you receive an answer.

    Which Turok do you have, and what's your system build, mainly your graphics card, but also .NET and VisualC++

    http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/943596-turok/43020044 may give some hints.
     
  7. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's normal Turok. I guess my system build is Windows 7. What is system build?
    What is program house? And where is program house? Please give me website of program house.
    What privacy issues?
     
  8. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    The term system build was incorrect, I meant computer build, sorry 'bout the mistake. Your system build is actually apparent by the head topic, Windows 7. But do check you have all critical and important updates.

    You might try this: http://www.ehow.com/how_7790253_fix-general-protection-fault-error.html

    Program house may also be a bit false expression, I meant the house that has produced the program / software. You can check that at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turok_(series)

    Privacy issues are e.g. when you are asked to go forward, like click Yes in this bug report, but you don't really know where you're going. No panic in this case, but sometimes additional requests are risky.
     
  9. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean by "It's not automatic, however, that you receive an answer."?
     
  10. Nuttavete

    Nuttavete New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    Merely that it depends on their policy. Not all companies respond directly to reports and mail. Submit the bug report, and find out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...