📎 AI Summary:
The thread discusses a user experiencing issues with a deleted user profile still appearing in the HomeGroup list, despite having removed all associated data. The original poster finds it difficult to change the HomeGroup due to multiple PCs involved. Other contributors suggest creating a new HomeGroup or accept the inconvenience, likening it to a necessary last resort when managing multiple devices.

Johniem

New Member
Member details
Joined
Jan 8, 2013
Messages
2
Thread Author #1
I have deleted a user profile, including folders and data, but the user is still in the homegroup list.
How is that possible?
 

Jimbo22

Essential Member
Member details
Joined
Aug 27, 2008
Messages
5,036
I know what you mean there...I have 6 in mine. But sometimes we just have to bite the bullet, it's kind of a last resort thing like reformatting and doing a clean install...it just can't be helped.