0x1A Bscreen error problem.

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Alexander Lilleaas, Apr 7, 2014.

  1. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    First of all, i'm sorry if uploading cpu-z to html to then extract it to winrar was wrong, but i just expected that the forum post about how to do this was outdated, as this seem'd like the simple way to do it. I will correct it if it can't be used as expected.

    So i have had this blue screen problem all the time while owning this computer, and the error is popping up all from 2 times a day to 1 time a week.
    I havent bothered with it to much because it wasnt that bad, but it is starting to bother me alot, and i just want to have a computer that works as it should.
    The error is popping up randomly. I could be browsing the internet, listening to spotify or i could be playing dota 2, i acctualy belive that the blue screen is comming when i'm sleeping sometimes. Anyway, the zips are uploaded and i will be activly refresh my thread for answers.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 1A, {41790, fffffa8000bc0cd0, ffff, 0}
    
    Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+35084 )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    all your dump files are the same and although Bugcheck 1A means memory management was the cause it could still be down to a driver or bios update.

    BiosVersion = FB
    BiosReleaseDate = 08/24/2010
    SystemManufacturer = Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
    SystemProductName = X58A-UD3R
    This looks a release bios that comes with the board. Please check which revision (either 1.0 or 2.0, it will be written on the actual motherboard itself ) motherboard you have and update the bios:
    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=3305#bios

    If you have an SSD please check for firmware updates. If it's a SATA drive then run a chkdsk:
    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/guide-to-using-check-disk-in-windows-vista/

    Find command prompt in the start menu, right click on it and choose properties. Click run as admin and type:
    sfc /scannow
    Press enter and await results. This will check on Windows itself and hopefully fix any corruption..

    Rt64win7.sys Tue Sep 27 15:50:33 2011: Realtek RTL8168D/8111D Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC please update:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=13&PFid=5&Level=5&Conn=4&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    If after making the above changes you still get a bsod check memory using this app here:
    http://www.memtest.org/

    Post any new dump files
     
    Alexander Lilleaas likes this.
  3. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, i will get on to it when i get home on friday. Have a nice day.
     
  4. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hate to be the guy to ask for help again when you spent so much time helping me to begin with, but i can't acctualy update my bios. I checked my motherboard and i got rev 2.
    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=3449#bios
    But i'm getting an error messege up telling me that my windows version isnt compatible with the driver.
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
  6. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you again for the suggestion of useing @bios.
    I have now gone trought the process of useing cfg sfc /scannow and windows found some corruption in my files, that could be found in CBS.log inside my windows folder. But the scan wasnt able to fix it. I don't know if that was the intetion?
    I don't know if you can do anything about this, but i will upload the CBS log in a .zip anyway to you know, save time.
    I mean if you still got the time to help me out.

    I got another Bsod right after updateing my Bios, so that didn't fix it.
    And there seems to be no firmware update for my SSD.
    I will upload new dump files after i have gone trought this phase if it's needed.
     

    Attached Files:

    #6 Alexander Lilleaas, Apr 14, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2014
  7. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Hi, it looks like the corrupt files are to do with language only so may not be critical. Did you try the other scan memtest86?
     
  8. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Working on it, had to get a clean disk to burn it on, as it apparently works from Bios.
     
  9. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, i'm not sure if i can find the errors in any log after useing memtest86, but i wrote down some of the errors on one of my 3 ram's and it is now not used anymore. But i havent been running the pc for long so i'm still waiting for another Bsod.
    0001ce4fdb0
    0001ce4fdf0
    0001ce4fdf30
    0001ce4fdf70
    00014e4fc90
    I'm not sure if this helps in anyway, but atleast that was the ram brick with errors, and the other two didn't give out any errors.
    I will report back whatever the results are over the next days.
     
  10. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Hi,
    if memtest86 had given out errors you would seen them represented like this:

    [​IMG]

    When you ran it did you see red appear like in the picture above?
     
  11. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Indeed it was. I checked up a guide before going trought the process so i knew was i was doing to some degree. I would have been fuckt without it, and i got some errors on one of the ram bricks just like that. So i'm currently running my pc on 8 ram instead of 12.
     
  12. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Ok cool.. So you did find some errors which is a bummer but at least you know i guess... Let me know how you get on..
     
  13. Alexander Lilleaas

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, it seems like the Bsod is fixed now, i'm really thankfull and i will gladly do something back if i can. Do you guys have a donate button or something?
    Have a nice day!
    -Loffah
     
    #13 Alexander Lilleaas, Apr 16, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2014
  14. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    That's great! Any problems just post back.. :)
     
    Alexander Lilleaas likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...