Since I have been using Windows 8.1, I have been getting messages when I try to change the multi-monitor configuration. which states I need to close down some programs before doing so. I have also had a refusal to restart because some program was still running and needed to be shut down. I did not get these messages in Windows 8, but I am not sure about the following. When you close an app by dragging it to the bottom or right clicking the window in the upper left, I thought it actually shut the app down. In Windows 8.1, I am noticing the Hosting process does not shut down with the app and that is what is causing the messages I have been receiving... I have to use Task Manager to actually shut them down. Is this behavior different in Windows 8.1 from 8 or is something else going on?