BSOD at each login, can only use laptop in safemode

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by psb, Dec 28, 2013.

  1. psb

    psb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would be grateful for any help! Happy holidays!!

    Windows 7 Home Premium SP1
    ASUS Notebook
    Pentium Dual core T4500 @ 2.30 Ghz
    4GB RAM
    64-bit OS
    Norton AV


    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 1e
    BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005
    BCP2: FFFFFA80058FA3EF
    BCP3: 0000000000000000
    BCP4: 000000007EFA003C
    OS Version: 6_1_7601
    Service Pack: 1_0
    Product: 768_1
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,831
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 1E, {ffffffffc0000005, fffffa80058ee3ef, 0, 7efa003c}
    
    Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+487ed )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    nearly all your dmp files are the same. Looking through your dmp files I noticed this:

    avgtpx64.sys Thu Aug 29 08:25:58 2013
    Driver for AVG Secure Search

    ehdrv.sys Wed Mar 07 14:33:42 2012
    Eset AV

    Plus you say above your running Norton too.. This could well be your issue and removing all anti virus applications and then installing an AV app could be the way to go..

    AVG removal tool: http://www.avg.com/gb-en/utilities

    Eset removal tool: http://www.techsupportall.com/eset-removal-tool-eset-uninstaller-tool-direct-download/

    Norton removal tool: https://support.norton.com/sp/en/uk/home/current/solutions/kb20080710133834EN_EndUserProfile_en_us

    Remove all av products and then run an admin cmd prompt. You can do this by finding cmd prompt in the start menu, right click on it, properties and run as admin. Type:
    sfc /scannow
    Press enter and await results.
    Install MSE whilst testing system:
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/security/pc-security/mse.aspx
     
    Trouble likes this.
  3. psb

    psb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for getting back to me so quickly. Unfortunately the problem is still there. The scan shows "Resource Protection did not find any integrity violations. I am attaching the new dump file. Would welcome any further suggestions. Thanks!!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,831
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 1E, {ffffffffc0000005, fffffa8005926610, 0, 7fffffa8000}
    
    Probably caused by : ntkrnlmp.exe ( nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+487ed )
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    0xc0000005 - The instruction at 0x%08lx referenced memory at 0x%08lx

    Hi,

    please download memtest86 and test. There is a reference to memory contained in the dmp file so it's always worth checking.
    http://www.memtest.org/

    Please run a chkdsk too. This guide is for vista but is pretty much the same method:
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows-vista/check-your-hard-disk-for-errors
     

Share This Page

Loading...