BSOD Process has locked pages

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by BIGGD, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. BIGGD

    BIGGD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here are the dmp files hopefully I can get this resolved. Thanks for all your help the blue screen has been happening on shutdown lately.


    Alienware chasis
    X58A-UD3R mobo revision 1.0- F4 BIOS
    Windows 7 64bit Ultimate N
    G. Skill ddr3-1600 6gbs
    Intel i7 920@2.67 ghz
    Ati Radeon HD 5850
    V8 Cooler Master 180w
    750 watt atx psu power supply
    1 tb WD caviar(main hd) and a 500gb hd
     

    Attached Files:

    • Dmp.zip
      File size:
      403.7 KB
      Views:
      359
  2. BIGGD

    BIGGD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am bumping this post can anyone help me with this please.
     
  3. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Hello,

    I ran your Dump files the cause is not clear. Still i would recommend the basic steps like Download Malwarebytes and run a complete scan to make sure it clean. Make sure all the drivers are up to date. Uninstall any third party Antivirus / Firewall installed in your system and see whether that makes any difference. Check whether you have any BIOS updates.

    If that didn't help then Run Driver Verifier follow this link Using Driver Verifier to identify issues with Drivers - Windows 7 Forums

    Code:
    PROCESS_HAS_LOCKED_PAGES (76)
    Caused by a driver not cleaning up correctly after an I/O.
    Arguments:
    Arg1: 0000000000000000, Locked memory pages found in process being terminated.
    Arg2: fffffa800945b610, Process address.
    Arg3: 0000000000000003, Humber of locked pages.
    Arg4: 0000000000000000, Pointer to driver stacks (if enabled) or 0 if not.
     Issue a !search over all of physical memory for the current process pointer.
     This will yield at least one MDL which points to it.  Then do another !search
     for each MDL found, this will yield the IRP(s) that point to it, revealing
     which driver is leaking the pages.
     Otherwise, set HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory
     Management\TrackLockedPages to a DWORD 1 value and reboot.  Then the system
     will save stack traces so the guilty driver can be easily identified.
     When you enable this flag, if the driver commits the error again you will
     see a different bugcheck - DRIVER_LEFT_LOCKED_PAGES_IN_PROCESS (0xCB) -
     which can identify the offending driver(s).
    Debugging Details:
    ------------------
     
    PROCESS_NAME:  ts3client_win6
    DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  DRIVER_FAULT_0x76
    CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1
    BUGCHECK_STR:  0x76
    CURRENT_IRQL:  0
    LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER:  from fffff800031c69f5 to fffff80002e8ef00
    STACK_TEXT:  
    fffff880`07bde318 fffff800`031c69f5 : 00000000`00000076 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`0945b610 00000000`00000003 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
    fffff880`07bde320 fffff800`0314b207 : fffffa80`0945b610 00000000`00000008 fffffa80`00000000 fffffa80`00000004 : nt! ?? ::NNGAKEGL::`string'+0x181e6
    fffff880`07bde360 fffff800`02e940b4 : 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`0945b610 fffffa80`0945b5e0 fffff800`0318873b : nt!PspProcessDelete+0x177
    fffff880`07bde3c0 fffff800`03171a8f : fffffa80`0945b610 00000000`00000001 fffffa80`08953980 fffff800`031882bd : nt!ObfDereferenceObject+0xd4
    fffff880`07bde420 fffff800`02e940b4 : 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`0891e060 fffffa80`04e89c40 fffffa80`05b1e5f0 : nt!PspThreadDelete+0xe3
    fffff880`07bde460 fffff800`031a2194 : fffffa80`0891e060 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`08953980 00000000`00000000 : nt!ObfDereferenceObject+0xd4
    fffff880`07bde4c0 fffff800`031a2094 : 00000000`000005c4 fffffa80`0891e060 fffff8a0`0154f700 00000000`000005c4 : nt!ObpCloseHandleTableEntry+0xc4
    fffff880`07bde550 fffff800`02e8e153 : fffffa80`08953980 fffff880`07bde620 00000000`00000003 ffffffff`9f0112d6 : nt!ObpCloseHandle+0x94
    fffff880`07bde5a0 00000000`7768ffaa : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiSystemServiceCopyEnd+0x13
    00000000`0276e4b8 fffff800`02e86840 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : 0x7768ffaa
    fffff880`07bde980 00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiCallUserMode
     
    STACK_COMMAND:  kb
    FOLLOWUP_IP: 
    nt! ?? ::NNGAKEGL::`string'+181e6
    fffff800`031c69f5 cc              int     3
    SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  1
    SYMBOL_NAME:  nt! ?? ::NNGAKEGL::`string'+181e6
    FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner
    MODULE_NAME: nt
    IMAGE_NAME:  ntkrnlmp.exe
    DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  4a5bc600
    FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  X64_0x76_ts3client_win6_nt!_??_::NNGAKEGL::_string_+181e6
    BUCKET_ID:  X64_0x76_ts3client_win6_nt!_??_::NNGAKEGL::_string_+181e6
     
    
    Hope this helps,
    Captain
     
    #3 Captain Jack, Mar 18, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2010
  4. BIGGD

    BIGGD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cap Jack did you edit this post and find the process causing the problem being the ts3 program?? Just curious since when i originally read this it said the issue was not clear.
     
  5. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Nope i just changed the link that's all. TS3Client was running when you got the crash but that doesn't mean that TS3 is causing the problem. But Yes its also possible that TS3 is the problem.

    Hope this helps,
    Captain
     
  6. BIGGD

    BIGGD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i did the scan by admin and no problems there. It seems that if ts3 is running and I shutdown it goes to that blue screen so i am gonna assume that program is the issue(when I shutdown without ts3 running perfect shutdown) So just uninstall and reinstall? Any other things I need to do with that program or check for?

    thanks for all your help jack,

    biggd
     
  7. BIGGD

    BIGGD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    bumping this post for a reply thanks!
     
  8. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    I would say all the clues capn jack has shown suggest for now uninstalling Ts3 is your answer , remember it is possible your antivirus or 3rd party firewall could be blocking access for Ts3 and so causing a crash :eek:
     

Share This Page

Loading...