c000021a blue screen

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by kxdan, Nov 21, 2009.

  1. kxdan

    kxdan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am getting a blue screen on startup that says fatal system error i have tried last known good config and almost eveerything else this is the spec of my laptop and i am running windows 7 pro 64bit if it makes a diffrence this version is downloaded of the microsoft store but i do have the disk
    Satellite L300D-13S

    Part Number : PSLC8E-02P013EN

    Key Features

    - AMD Turion X2 Dual-Core Mobile Processor
    - ATI RADEON 3100 SERIES
    - DVD-RW SuperMulti drive (Double Layer)
    - 4072 MB (2048+ 1024) DDR RAM (800MHz)
    - 15.4" Widescreen TruBrite® XGA (1280 x 800) High Brightness display
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello and welcome to the windows7forums,'

    Was thus a:clean; ind tall or an upgrade?

    Cab you get into Windows at all?
     
  3. kxdan

    kxdan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Clean install

    This was a clean install ,I can get into windows if I keep trying about 8 times and then leave it in hibernate
     
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    How long does It stay up before it hibernates and why don't you just turn off hibernation temporarily?
     
  5. kxdan

    kxdan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    hibernation over shutdown

    i use hibernation instead of shutdown as this will not blue screen me on start-up , i think its soming todo with my ati radeon drivers but when i try to install them i get to the bit where you select install or uninstall select install and it just dissapears , i think this is the problem , i downloaded them for my machine with the win 7 64bit operating system from toshiba
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Did you try uninstalling the ATI drivers?

    First look in Control Pane > Programs abs Features.

    If it's;s not there, go yo Device Manager and uninstall them there.

    Make sure you have your new driver downloads or Windows might install it;s own WDDM driver.
     
    kxdan and (deleted member) like this.
  7. kxdan

    kxdan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope

    i've already tried the screen just becomes small it does nt fix the error
     
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Go to Start > Run, and type cmd. Now type sfc /scannow
     

Share This Page

Loading...