Certain programs won't connect to the internet

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by SirLurchington, May 25, 2016.

  1. Sandbox

    Sandbox Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    15
    try this if did not try yet


    thats what i was suggesting earlier
     
  2. Sandbox

    Sandbox Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'm not sure if anybody else has got any other ideas but I'm shortly running out of them if those are all the problems that you are having and if they are not important files in your computer I suggest reinstalling window fresh and possibly move up the window 10
     
  3. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Hi Give this a look! If there is a problem with MBAM this might help!;) I can not understand MBAM not updating definitions unless the site is having problems and my MBAM updates just fine!
    Chameleon - Free Malware Removal Tool
     
    SirLurchington likes this.
  4. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Protects and guards Malwarebytes Anti-Malware against malware's attempts to disable it

    Malwarebytes Chameleon technologies gets Malwarebytes Anti-Malware installed and running when blocked by malicious programs.
     
  5. Sandbox

    Sandbox Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    15
    I better get some work done so I can make some money and
    SirLurchington

    Nice talking to you and please if you solve this problem before tomorrow let me know or will talk again tomorrow
     
    SirLurchington likes this.
  6. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Hey friend! Don't work to hard @Sandbox See you later!;)
     
  7. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Hi I would like to know how the sfc /scannow turned out on your next reply!;):up:
    Some times you may have to run it 3 times before every thing gets fixed!
     
  8. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Hi friend! You might give this a go. If you think you're still infected. It's one of the best malware scanners around. I'm not sure your PC is infected, but this is a great malware scanner. If this scan is clean, we need to look for other issues!
    This App will take a long time to complete. Click on the left (One time free scan)
    Free Virus Scan | ESET Online Scanner | ESET
     
    SirLurchington likes this.
  9. SirLurchington

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    There were quite a few errors so i'm running it again. I'm currently downloading Chameleon and i'll check out the AV you mentioned.
     
  10. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Sounds good! There's always a chance the SFC /scannow won't be able to fix every thing. You might start thinking about a fresh install. Lets run it at least 3 times and keep our fingers crossed. Do you have any install media?? I might be able to help you with that also. I won't be on the forum all the time, but will try to check back when I can. If you can post any changes or progress, it would help me with your issues.
    The more I know the better for me. I'll do my best to Get-er-done!:);) You're doing great!:up:
     
  11. holdum333

    holdum333 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    147
    Also would help to know make and model in case we have to restore the OS.;) Only do that as the last option on my list!
     
  12. SirLurchington

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    Just thought I'd give you an update. I was able to fix it. I kept running scan after scan for a while and then used Autoruns to clean up my programs at start up. I went through the registry and got rid of a bunch of stuff that didn't do a clean uninstall. Then I used the SuperAntiSpyware pro trial and used the Repair Broken Network Connection (WinSock LSP chain) utility, Reset URL Prefixes utility, and the Reset Winlogon Shell utility. When I restarted everything was back to working order.

    Thanks for all of your help again!
     

Share This Page

Loading...