Windows 7 Downloading from Web can't choose floppy

Silverthreads

I am new to Windows7 and still learning. Had to get XP off my mind.

I downloaded an embriodery file and wanted it saved to either floppy or external hardrive, the pull down window in windows7 did not give me a choice. To me that is stange. How, what or where do I select to save my download not onto the C drive of this computer.

Not exactly clear on what you are seeing, so I can only explain what happens to me. So I download a file, and I immediately get an option to run or save, so I choose save and then the Windows "Save As" dialog box opens, then in the right panel I choose "Computer" and then I see every drive connected to my machine including, yes I still have one also, my 3 1/4 inch floppy, "A" drive. If this is not what you are experienceing please explain in a little more detail.

Thank you, I didn't think you were abrupt. I really appreciate such a fast response to my question. Your explanation enlightened me. So later I will again do a download and click on Computer, then on the floppy drive and see how it goes.

I am very happy that I googled and found this forum. It is great and fast response.

Having a computerized embroidery machine and all kinds of embroidery software that is only supported on 32 bit systems I had to order a new Dell with Windows XP that also comes with Windows7 32 bit CD if I want to use it. So I bought a HP laptop so I could get on line. So learning Windows7 and think I like it. Will use it for getting on line and the new Dell will be strickly for my embroidery software and will not be cruzing the web with it.

Thanks again.

Thank you, I didn't think you were abrupt. I really appreciate such a fast response to my question. Your explanation enlightened me. So later I will again do a download and click on Computer, then on the floppy drive and see how it goes.

I am very happy that I googled and found this forum. It is great and fast response.