Got another Blue Screen :(

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by NoahGibbs, May 19, 2011.

  1. NoahGibbs

    NoahGibbs New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I reset my bios?
     
  2. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    there is a 3 pin connector top corner of the mother board from the PSU, remove this and reconnect it

    or

    there should be a reset button HOWEVER i dont think its hard to reemove a 3 pin connector and put it back
     
  3. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    i beleive there is a 3 pin connector top corner of the motherboard coming from the PSU, i believe removing this and reconnecting works, or there is a reset button on the motherboard.

    if else fails remove the CMOS battery, which is like a big watch battery
     
  4. NoahGibbs

    NoahGibbs New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright I did what you said, my time was reset and now half of my programs icons in the bottom right corner are missing. The bluescreens are getting even more common. I need help right away!

    Drivers are all updated
    Bios Reset
    Graphics card not overclocked

    I swear all you have done is make my computer worst. >_<

    Here is a new dump file.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. kaos

    kaos Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,747
    Likes Received:
    33
    That will not affect your pc in that way at all . You can run cmd as admin

    Sfc /scannow
    And
    Chkdsk /f /r
     
  6. NoahGibbs

    NoahGibbs New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    sfc /scannow keep telling me "Windows Resource Protection could not perform the requested operation."

    Edit: After I made this post I bluescreen'd again.
     
    #26 NoahGibbs, May 26, 2011
    Last edited: May 26, 2011
  7. NoahGibbs

    NoahGibbs New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay so I managed to get the SFC scan to finish. It said:
    "Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files but was unable to fix some of them.
    Details are included in the CBS.Log windir\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. For example C:\Windows\Logs\CBS\CBS.log"

    Here is the log (on mediafire), and I hope someone can help me out soon.



    CBS.log
     

Share This Page

Loading...