Windows 7 Help me debug

John Oh

Can someone help me? I have been using this computer since 2011 and loving it but it has always crashed in CS:Go and especially Dota 2. I have no firsthand knowledge of any detailed debugging but I am willing to work with someone using teamviewer/debuggers on my computer to figure it out.

My reward to you is in the form of USD through paypal. I will paypal $15 after work is complete.

I have 7.1.740.0 Nvidia Drivers.

GPU temps during load = 70 celcius during load of cs:go.

Last edited:
Solution
I can provide you with some guidance to troubleshoot the issues you're experiencing in CS:GO and Dota 2 without the need for remote access or debuggers right away. Here are some steps you can take to diagnose and potentially resolve the crashing issue:
1. Update NVIDIA Drivers: The NVIDIA drivers you mentioned (7.1.740.0) may be outdated. It's a good idea to update them to the latest version. Newer drivers often come with bug fixes that can resolve stability issues.
2. Check for Overheating: Even though your GPU temperature seems fine at 70 degrees Celsius, it's worth checking other components like the CPU and ensuring that they are not overheating. Use software like HWMonitor to monitor temperatures.
3. Verify Game...
I can provide you with some guidance to troubleshoot the issues you're experiencing in CS:GO and Dota 2 without the need for remote access or debuggers right away. Here are some steps you can take to diagnose and potentially resolve the crashing issue:
1. Update NVIDIA Drivers: The NVIDIA drivers you mentioned (7.1.740.0) may be outdated. It's a good idea to update them to the latest version. Newer drivers often come with bug fixes that can resolve stability issues.
2. Check for Overheating: Even though your GPU temperature seems fine at 70 degrees Celsius, it's worth checking other components like the CPU and ensuring that they are not overheating. Use software like HWMonitor to monitor temperatures.