Office 2007 does not Install

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Software' started by djassa1, Jan 11, 2009.

  1. djassa1

    djassa1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried vista compatibility mode and getting error 1935 everytime. Seems related to .Net not installed or corrupted. Tried to reinstall .net which is embeded in Windows 7 with no success. In control panel when I try to activate Windows features I am getting another error "Al features where not successfully installed"
    Will be really happy if I can run a version of Office with W7.
     
  2. prazvt

    prazvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    I just installed Office 2007 Enterprise about 30 minutes ago...didn't do any compatibility or anything and it installed fine. In fact, Windows update detected it and I did all the office updates. I don't remember having to install any .net stuff though.
     
  3. Johnor

    Johnor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here.
     
  4. pvatt256

    pvatt256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same problem. When I try to install Office 2007 Enterprise or Pro I get the error 1935. I dont know why some people are able to while others are not
     
  5. de Silentio

    de Silentio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Not that it helps, but no problems on my end. Office 2007 and OneNote 2007 installed with no problems.
     
  6. pixolite

    pixolite New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've installed Office '07 Enterprise no problems, only thing I can recommend is a clean install, and reformating.
     
  7. sardog12

    sardog12 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed Enterprise 2007 and all updates without any problems. What version are you trying to install?
     
  8. haxcid

    haxcid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    Office 2007 installed fine for me this morning. No problems what so ever. I even installed SaveAsPdf and Outlook Backup tools. Everything worked flawlessly.
     
  9. sacoward

    sacoward New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having a similar problem. This is what I posted over at the TechNet forums with absolutely no response.

    So I loaded up a fresh install of Windows 7 32 bit and I just tried to install Office 2007 Small Business edition. I am able to load up the install process, enter the product key, prove that I have a former edition of Office, customize the install process, and then I get this error message "Microsoft Office Small Business 2007 installation did not complete successfully. We are sorry for the inconvenience."

    Any ideas? Surely Windows 7 works with Office 2007?

    One thought . . . how many of you are using an upgrade version of Office 2007 vs. a full version. I am using an upgrade version. Could that be part of the problem?


    Update - I think I found a solution.
    Well at least it worked for me . . . I copied all the files from my DVD to a folder on my hard drive and I was able to successfully install it from there. While I was at it, I slipstreams SP1 as well. Here's a guide to how to do it. Microsoft Office 2007 SP1 Installation & Slipstream Guide
     
    #9 sacoward, Jan 13, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2009
  10. Neon401

    Neon401 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here.
     
  11. onyonsilk

    onyonsilk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Office 2007 error

    When I run office 2007 from the hard drive or CDrom I recieve this message when it start installing files." Setup cannot find Office.en-us\dwtrig20.exe.Browse to the valid installation source, then click ok."
    I have done that but it still says the same. I also browse and verify that the file is the and the security it at full control both by system and administrator and it is. Can some one help me? Windows & still have a problem with .msi files cuz I try to install to program and it give an error saying the *.msi doesnot exist or corrupt.
     
  12. djassa1

    djassa1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally I fixed the problem by reinstalling Windows 7. My first install was corrupt and many windows features were missing including .net. Don't know how this happened because I did not get any errors during install.
     
  13. Kyle

    Kyle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    53
    It may also depend on the version of Office you're installing.
    I used a version called Microsoft Office 2007 Enterprise "Blue" Edition, and that worked flawlessly. (It's a tech-bench version)
    However, installing from a legal copy, or a regular enterprise or other pirated version may not.
     
  14. Scuur

    Scuur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am able to do a install of the Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007, but when I try to activate it it crashes.
    After I type in the key it confirms it's real then it starts configuring and gives me this error: Microsoft setup Bootstrapper has stopped working.
     
  15. ComputerGeek

    ComputerGeek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a legit copy of Office 2007 Enterprise and it installed correctly, complete, not upgrade. I did a custom install and selected everything to "Run from my computer" and it installed faster than ever with no problems.

    I installed SP1 and did the Microsoft Update and if d/l the office patches.

    Only problems i'm having now is Word freezes when saving (known issue) and Outlook doesn't connect to Hotmail unless you reenter your password and press OK 3 times.
     
  16. LarryLaser

    LarryLaser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    I Think you might be true, I am Running MS Office 2007 Pro with SP1 already Slipped, (not that I am impressed with 07 version. I have less bugs and problems with 03) On my laptop Lenovo 3000 n100 with Win 7. So far only a couple of minor problems.:frown:
     
  17. mattplaybass

    mattplaybass New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Error 1935

    I'm having the same problem. Legit copy of Enterprise. Error 1935. I'm running the 64-bit Windows 7 Beta. Those of you who said it worked fine, which version of Windows 7 are you running out of curiosity's sake?
     
  18. sardog12

    sardog12 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am installing Microsoft Office Enterprise Edition from our VLA and had not issues installing it or any of the other software (Visio, Project, etc...). I have a copy of Pro Plus which I will try on another laptop shortly, but I don't expect any issues. It didn't have SP1 already installed or slipstreamed. Matter of fact, as soon as I ran the updates, SP1 downloaded and installed without any problems.
     
    #18 sardog12, Jan 22, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2009
  19. kev_b

    kev_b Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Office 2007 is tied in with Equipt, I couldn’t get Equipt to install fully and does not work but I some how got the office software to work and activated, still a mystery how I managed that. :confused:
    Had no trouble installing office 2003 but I couldn't activate it because the box asking me what country I live in would only display this symbol ( and no countries.
     
  20. securetech

    securetech New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too

    I too cannot get Office 2007 to install on Windows 7. Completely clean install of Windows 7, completely valid Office 2007 Enterprise. Same 1935 error, complaining about component missing. Incidentally, I tried installing both a SP1 slip-streamed version of Office 2007 and the "plain" version of Office 2007.

    I have seen this comment on other sites on the web as well, this is not a unique problem....
     

Share This Page

Loading...