Post your rig's specs

Discussion in 'General Computing' started by Matt, May 8, 2007.

  1. Overlord Laharl

    Overlord Laharl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's mine:

    Rig 1:
    Processor: Intel Celeron D 2.4GHz
    RAM: 512MB DDR1 SDRAM Kingston
    HDD: Samsung 80GB IDE
    Motherboard: Biostar P4M800
    Optical drive: Samsung 52X CD R/RW drive
    Chassis: generic ATX chassis given for free
    Graphics adaptor: Onboard VIA P4M80 graphics adaptor
    OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Business x86 SP1, Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Beta x86 Build 7000

    Rig 2:
    Processor: Intel Celeron Dual Core E1200 1.6GHz
    RAM: 1GB DDR2 SDRAM
    HDD: 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7200rpm SATA
    Optical Drive: ASUS DVD +/- R/RW
    Chassis: Powerwide ATX chassis
    Graphics Adaptor: Intel GMA 950
    OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Business x86 SP1, Microsoft Windows 7 x86 Beta Build 7000

    Rig 3 (Notebook)
    Acer Aspire 6530G
    Processor: AMD Turion X2 RM-72
    RAM: 3GB DDR2 SDRAM
    HDD: 320GB Hitachi
    Optical drive: Pioneer DVD R/RW
    Graphics adaptors: ATI Mobility Radeon 3470 x2 Hybrid CrossfireX (3200HD + 3470HD)
     
  2. Camride

    Camride New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    12
    Desktop:

    Core 2 Duo E6600 Engineering Sample, OC @ 3.6Ghz, 1800Mhz fsb, 8x multi
    ThermalTake Big Typhoon hsf
    DFI BloodIron P35
    4 x 2GB Mushkin DDR2-800 @ 950Mhz
    eVGA 8800GT Superclock, can't remember the OC, I think it's 700/2000
    2 x 250GB in RAID 1, 1 x 640GB, 1 x 320GB
    Creative X-FI Extreme Music
    Enermax Liberty 500W Modular PSU
    ThermalTake Armour Jr. Case
    22" Acer LCD on an Ergotron mount
    Saitek Eclipse II keyboard, Razor DeathAdder mouse
    Windows 7 64bit build 7057

    Work Laptop:

    HP nc8430
    Core 2 Duo E7200 @ 2.0Ghz
    3GB RAM
    100GB HD
    Windows 7 64bit build 7057
     
  3. lamberto29

    lamberto29 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    not bad for a 15yr old

    self built
    intel Q6600
    asus striker 2 extreme 790i ultra
    nvidia gainward 9800gtx
    creative 7.1 surround sound
    40" samsung full hd monitor
    samsung 7200 500gb hdd int
    lacie(samsung)1tb 7200 ext
    supreme fx hd2
    16mb sky (runnin at 6.5)
    1gbs network ethernet
    netgear shit sky 1
    2gb 1333mhz ocz ram
    ma os is anything i want xp w7 vista ubuntu backtrack
     
    #43 lamberto29, Apr 3, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2009
  4. Cam493

    Cam493 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    Intel Q6600 Quad-Core CPU (2.4GHz)
    NVidia GeForce 9500GT 1GB
    4GB RAM

    500GB Serial ATA Hard Drive
    20'' Dell E207WFP Monitor (1680x1050 resolution)
    Linksys RangePlus WMP110 Wireless N PCI Card.
    Windows 7 (Build 7057) and Mac OS X (Leopard)
     
  5. Joker

    Joker Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Desktop
    * 2.13Ghz Intel Core 2duo 6420 - any tips of how I can clock this one on stock cooling would be brilliant..
    * 8GB memory 800mhz
    * 3 x 320 GB hard drive
    * NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GTS graphics with 320MB SDRAM
    * Win7 7000, soon 7077
     
  6. z3r010

    z3r010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's my little baby ;)

    Intel i7 965 Extreme Edition
    ASUS Rampage II Extreme
    12GB Corsair Dominator DDR3, PC3-12800 (1600)
    2x 896MB XFX GTX 260 Black
    2x28" HannsG WS 2x 19" Xerox WS LCD's
    1x 120GB OCZ Core Series V2 SSD HDD
    2x 750GB Samsung SATA2 - 7200 - 32MB
    1200W Gigabyte ODIN Pro V2 PSU
    Windows 7 x64 - 7077
     
  7. valoc

    valoc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dang z3r010,
    12GB of ddr3. Good grief.

    Rig1:
    Windows 7 build 7000 (of course)

    AMD Phenom 2.60GHz overclocked at 2.80GHz
    ASUS M3A78-EM
    CORSAIR DOMINATORX DDR2 1066MHz 4GB
    Maxtor 150GB IDE
    Seagate 500GB IDE
    SONY DVDRW x 2
    4 - 90MM UV/LED's case fans
    2 - 120MM UV case fans

    Rig2
    Linix IPCOP

    Intel Pentuim IV 2.60GHz
    2GB RAM Unknown maker
    1GB HDD (its a firewall lol)
    HP motherboard


    I have money shortages so that's why my specs arent that spazzy.



     
    #47 valoc, May 1, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 1, 2009
  8. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    I'm only going to post the newest edition to my PC family.. :)

    Custom Build 5 of 5.

    -AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition (Deneb) 3.2GHZ (Stock Speed) Socket AM3, 6MB L3 Cache, 125W, Quad-Core.
    -Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P AMD 790FX (Athlon 64/X2/Phenom I/Phenom II) PCI-E, Socket AM3.
    -8GB (4 X 2GB) Corsair TW3X4G1333C9DHX PC3-10666, DDR3 - 1333MHZ, CAS 9-9-9-24
    -Sapphire Radeon HD 4870X2 2.0GB PCI-Express 2.0 (750MHZ GPU/3600MHZ GDDR5 RAM) (Dual Core Video Card)
    -2X Asus DRW-22B1ST 22x SATA II DVD+/- Writer w/Lightscribe
    -2X Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB - SATA 3GB/s HDD's (Total: 600GB)
    -Corsair HX Series 1000W Power Supply (Modular)
    -Thermaltake Armor VA8000BWS (Black) Tower Case w/top USB, Audio, Firewire
    -Monitor: Samsung T220HD (22" Widescreen - FULL 1080p HD)

    Windows 7 RC fu#$king SCREAMS on this beast! :) Total install time (from the time I put the disc in the optical drive until I had a fully functional desktop = 16 Minutes! :) )
     
    #48 Radenight, May 4, 2009
    Last edited: May 9, 2009
  9. whoosh

    whoosh Cooler King
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25,706
    Likes Received:
    379
    Wow! Very nice :)
     
  10. Noobstix

    Noobstix New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's my rig:

    Mobo: Gigabyte GA-M55plus-S3G (rev 2.1)
    CPU: AMD Athlon X2 5600+ 2.9Ghz (Brisbane)
    RAM: 4GB Kingston DDR2 800 (running in 2x-channel. Also, twice the capacity with half the height.)
    Video: 512 MB ATI Radeon X1650 Pro PCI-E
    Monitor: 19" Viewsonic VX1935wm (Max res = 1440x900)
    Sound: Diamond Xtreme Sound 7.1
    Storage: 320GB Western Digital SATA drive
    Disc: Pioneer CD/DVD R+RW (I think the speeds are 52x24x52)
    Keyboard: Logitech Wave
    Mouse: Logitech optical mouse

    It's not as crazy as some of the systems here but I'm pretty contempt with it. I would say the dual-core and 4 gigs of RAM were major upgrades (those replaced a single-core AMD Athlon 3800 and 2GB of PQI Turbo DDR2 800). The only upgrade I'm in need right now is to get an ATI Radeon HD card (either my brother's 3650 or something in the 4000 range). Once I get that taken care of, I'll be set for a few years of good gaming.
     
    #50 Noobstix, May 6, 2009
    Last edited: May 6, 2009
  11. valoc

    valoc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sweet! pretty much everybody here has an AMD! :D
     
  12. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    AMD is the way to go my friend... ;) I was worried there for a bit, Intel was really sticking it to them but they are starting to bounce back now.. I'm VERY impressed with the new Phenom II cpu's.. A HUGE improvement over the X2 line and Phenom I line.. :) I haven't overclocked my new cpu yet but a friend of mine has the same cpu I do (See system specs) and he's got his overclocked to 4.2GHZ on air alone and everything is stable as hell (he does have an aftermarket cpu cooler) so I'm looking forward to overclocking mine.. :)
     
  13. valoc

    valoc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes! AMD is GREAT and AFFORDABLE.. unlike coughcoughIntelcoughcough.... yeah I have the Phenom (I just bought it in december) but now I want the phenom II! I have NEVER encountered a slow moment due to my processor. And with the Windows 7 hardware rating on here, my CPU scored a 7.0 out of 7.0... :) My CPU temp averages around 40C. And that's with the stock heatsink... pretty good eh?
     
  14. Noobstix

    Noobstix New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    When the Phenom I processors came out, I planned on trying to upgrade to that. But I eventually decided to go the cheaper route and just get a new CPU for my board (AMD Athlon 3800 to an AMD Athlon X2 5600). The dual-core will keep me happy for a while (maybe even past the Phenom line should AMD make an i7 competitor). Now all I need is an HD card and I'll be set. I miss my Radeon X1650 Pro since now I'm stuck with a card that's noiser than my dad's old case fan and has half the performance. I probably would've been better off trying to swap monitors with my dad but I couldn't let go of my nice 16:10.

    Oh yeah, I don't know how some of the people are running 45-50C with the stock HSF (w/o OC) on some of these dual-core Athlons. My CPU runs just as cool as my older CPU.
     
    #54 Noobstix, May 9, 2009
    Last edited: May 9, 2009
  15. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    I do way too much encoding to use an AMD chip. Nothing like 12MB of L2
     
  16. Radenight

    Radenight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    108
    That IS very good my friend.. :) If you were to invest in a Phenom II, I can assure you that you WON'T be disappointed.. ;) It's the best $300 I ever spent.. And as I said I haven't even touched the overclocking yet (only due to lack of time) and it's rediculiously fast at stock speeds (3.2GHZ)... :) Mine runs between 37C - 40C depending on the load of course.. (That's on stock cooling as well, my aftermarket cooler is in the mail..)
     
  17. Camride

    Camride New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    12
    Phenom II is pretty nice. I just built my dad a HTPC with a Phenom II X3 and it's pretty quick. It's at least as fast as my C2D E6600 (which is overclocked to 3.4Ghz) which is pretty nice. They definitely have a corner on the affordable market.

    I will be going with a Ci7 though. I need as much power as I can get, and my soon to be Ci7 920/12GB RAM will make a nice combo.
     
  18. Kevin Dean

    Kevin Dean New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Laptop (HP dv5 113us)

    2.1ghz AMD Turion X2 (RM-72) Dual Core
    4GB RAM
    500GB Western Digital Scorpio Blue HD
    ATI Radeon HD3200
    Dual layer DVD burner

    Desktop
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
    320 GB Seagate SATAII Drive
    Integrated GMA 965 graphics
    4GB RAM
    Dual layer DVD burner
     
  19. GaryLog

    GaryLog New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Intel Quad home built Destop

    My home built Desktop:
     
  20. Backslash

    Backslash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    My Desktop:

    Gigabyte MA78GM-S2H (rev 2.1)
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ Brisbane 2.6GHz 2 X 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM2 65W Dual-Core Black Edition Processor (Overclocked to 3.01GHz)
    XFX Radeon 4830 512 MB GDDR3 Memory
    OCZ DDR2 Memory 2GB
    Western Digital SE 640 GB
    20" Sanyo LCD
     

Share This Page

Loading...