Problem with window activation

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by freeingtone, Jun 13, 2009.

  1. freeingtone

    freeingtone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I'm new in here
    My problem is I'can't activation window Code is 0x8007000D i don't know how to fix it???
    and I can't activation by phone because it doesn't have number!!
    Plzzz help me
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Did you activate immediately after install?

    Is this the official RC direct from MS?

    32-bit or 64-bit?

    In order to troubleshoot your problem we need to know more detailed specs of your system hardware.

    1. Go to Start > Run, and type msinfo32, look under the Components section for hardware identification
    2. Go to Control Panel > Device Manager and look for any entry that has a yellow flag beside it
    3. The manufacturer name and model number of your PC, if applicable
    4 Please fill out your computers specs in the User Control Panel here on the site as well. It will then appear next to your name. look at my posting and you'll see the drop-down arrow.
     
  3. TwinA

    TwinA New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    Try to click "change product key" - and enter the product key you used already.. And then activate directly.. :)
     
  4. freeingtone

    freeingtone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm activate immediately after install, next 3 days to tell me to activate again.
    I try to change product key already but that is problem when I try to activate window show me that problem
    I use window 7 RC 32-bit I get product from MS
    I attach information from my computer
     
  5. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Did you install any new software or make any other major changes to your system?
     
  6. freeingtone

    freeingtone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I install deamon tool and when i uninstall it I see blue screen!!!
    that is problem?? I install MATLAB LABVIEW UltarISO and DEAD SPACE game..
     
  7. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Try uninstalling in Safe Mode.
     
  8. freeingtone

    freeingtone New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I uninstall it already and I reinstall window and old problem is gone
    now new problem is i can't online with MSN CODE is 81000314
    How can I fix this problem ??
    thank
     
  9. TwinA

    TwinA New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
  10. DataCabbitKSW

    DataCabbitKSW New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only thread I can find between the two may be that you are having network communication issues. How good is your speed to the internet (there are lots of tests around the web for that)? Does your firewall or router block certain sites or ports? Can you get a game playing in online multiplayer without much problem? (You can try the Unreal Tournament 2004 demo; it has several good maps for testing purposes, or any other heavy duty games that require fast communication online).

    Daemon tools has had a history of issues with Vista, and may have some more with Windows 7, so you may want to be careful with it. If all you want to do is mount .ISO files as drives, there are some leaner and less intrusive tools. Daemon Tools do provide some excellent diagnostic and developer features, but most users don't need or use them.
    So now you did a reinstall of Windows 7, and no more activation problem, but now have problems talking to MSN/Live servers? Make sure you are using the latest Live Messenger and such. I haven't seen any outages recently from MSN/Live, so I don't think it is on their end. Can you give us any more information or symptoms to work with? Otherwise, how is Windows 7 treating you? Are you using the RC (build 7100) or a leaked build (be careful with those)? Only problem I had so far was getting my TV capture USB stick working and also my Wi-Fi adapter. Just using the Vista drivers solved that issue. Otherwise I have been doing pretty well under Windows 7 RC.

    Kurtis Whittington - Microsoft Windows Client Team
     
  11. TwinA

    TwinA New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    Regarding the MSN error code, did my link resolve the problem?
     

Share This Page

Loading...